We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavendish Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$105
$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonlea Cottages(Cavendish)
$86
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Inn(Cavendish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
15
18
10
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
18
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagethe kitchenwe've stayedfamily vacationon sitepots and pansthe cottageshot tubtwo nightsgreen gablespoolstowelsstoveofficebbqtubsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My family and I stayed in cottage #13 for two nights. There were free movies, beach toys, and games that we could borrow during our stay. The rooms and full kitchen were very clean and comfortable. Having the kitchen and bbq allowed us to cook and save money on our meals vs having to eat out. It was quiet and there was lots to do in the area. The activties for my teenagers were good. We also enjoyed eating our dinner out on the deck. We used the laundromat, there were plenty of washers and dryers. The staff was very nice and helpful. Of note for future guests, there is no hairdryer or coffee in the rooms. However we were able to borrow one from the front desk. Therefore you might want to bring your own coffee and hairdryer. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sn0w_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Good spot, we stayed in #10 with 9 of us in there. Yes it was cramped, but two of those 9 were 3 year olds. Cabins were clean and comfy, ours had a furnace which we used (in August , I know) Two pools were nice and well kept, but a little chilly perhaps. Lots of playground equipment which was appreciated. Nice selections of movies to rent. The fire pit was a bit of a disappointment since the wood stored on site was too wet to be burned.

Nice place, I will have to comment that the lady behind the counter was a little rude and less than friendly when we first showed up. I noticed her being the same way with others at the sametime. Other interactions with her the rest of the trip were pleasant though, and other staff members were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We took a family vacation to Cavendish Country Cottages. Although the cabins are a bit dated, they very clean. It's in a great location for the tourist attractions in Cavendish, the playgrounds and pools on site are a great asset for kids & parents alike. The service that they provide was fabulous. We had an issue with our BBQ and asked to have it looked at, and that afternoon we had a new one. Also, we left a couple of belongings in the cabin when we checked out and the staff made sure that it was returned to us. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Their "cancellation" policy is basic. 30 days before or you are stuck. When you see it your too late. Stayed 6 nights in #11. None of the cottages (more of an old cabin) have air conditioners. We had to ask to get screens. Everything shook when ever anyone in our unit or the attached moved. The hot water takes over a minute to come. That's if you have any. We patently tried to do dishes one evening (no dish washer either) and gave up. In the morning still none so we went to ask. They knew it was broken and hadn't bothered to tell us. The beds were the smallest queens we had ever seen and I'm sure those bed spreads were older than me. The best things were the view and the location. No oven. Just a toaster oven, a four burner cook top and an old barbeque. Single sink.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Team-BREA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Map does not accurately show location. This is on Cavendish Road overlooking the Ocean. Not in the Hunter River area as shown on the map. It is walking distance to Cavendish and only a 5 minute drive to North Rustico.

We've stayed here twice with extended familly and hope to stay again in the future. Place is spotlessly kept and the kids love the pools and playgrounds. No loud partying and very familly friendly. Two baths, two bedrooms and a full kitchen not to mention BBQ with gas all for the price of a Hotel room in most major cities. You can't go wrong!

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKER_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews