We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leaves alot to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brackley Beach North Winds
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brackley Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“leaves alot to be desired”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Room had squashed mosquitoes and flies all over the wall and ceiling (it even included a fly swatter ). Really a bare bones type of room. Very unimpressed. Not a great location. In the middle of nowhere

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan17584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    73
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
85
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

A friend and I shared a room that was close to the office and even had steps in the room going up to a locked door. The room and bath were small and the everything in the room looked worn, plus the TV did not work. We were not in the room that much and I am sure they would have sent someone to check the TV if we had asked in time. There was an air- conditioning window unit and when we pulled the heavy drapes shut, they coved the vent on the air-conditioning unit, so our room was too warm. Our room was on the first floor next to the outdoor patio. The room only had two windows and neither would open for any fresh air. I think other rooms might have been a lot better, but I could not recommend this inn based on the room that we had. Our tour group had breakast together everywhere we stayed and this was my least favorite too. The breakfast room was not very organized and everyone was bumping in to everyone else! I am sure it would be better if there were no big groups there. On the plus side, people at the front desk were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegeterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. The room was very large and beds comfortable. Breakfast was great. Bikes were fun to ride. The grounds are very pretty and enjoyed their walking trail. We used the gym and sauna, and hot tub. The indoor pool looked clean and inviting too.
We liked the location being close to the beach and very peaceful in Sept.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good continental breakfast, swimming pool, hot tub, bike rental, and walking trail.

But: poor internet wi-fi in rooms, caters to bus tours so it's crowded at breakfast, and there are few restaurants close by. Of those, some are very high-end and some are very poor quality. During our tour of the Maritimes, our worst meals were here, and we had to travel the furthest to find them. Millstream Resaurant (1/2 km) was good.

Beaches are about 10 minute drive away and are great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor locks, ct
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I would love to return there. This motel is clean, the beds comfortable and the grounds park-like. We never even got to enjoy the pool, we were so busy, but it was an excellent place to stay. And the price was so reasonable, it reminded me of a top-quality hotel in the States but at a fraction of the price. In a typical beach community, say in Cape Cod or Maine, a similar room would cost twice as much. We were impressed!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for a get-away weekend. For $109 a night, we got a motel room that was exceptionally clean and roomy (lots of space to store our bikes) with two queen beds, a microwave and small fridge. A window air-conditioning unit kept the room comfortably cool. The bathroom was pristine and well-maintained.

For breakfast (which is included in the room rate) there are hot and cold cereals, breads, bagels, real cheddar cheese, hard-boiled eggs, fruit salad and juice, tea and coffee. We were also thrilled to find home-made muffins, biscuits and cinnamon rolls. This is a lovely, old-school PEI touch that was very much appreciated.

This motel is 15 minutes from Charlottetown and about five minutes from the Brackley Beach gate of PEI National Park and is thus close to other North shore attractions and hotels, as well as one of the more peaceful stretches of National Park beach from Brackley to Dalvay. If you like to bike, this is a great base of operations from which to try the new mulit-use trail that runs for a 12 kilometre stretch along the ocean from Brackley to Dalvay.

This is a gem of a motel that is great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My fiancee and I chose to hold our wedding reception at the Brackely Beach North Winds Resort, and what a PERFECT decision. We had nearly 100 guests from out of province, the majority of whom stayed two nights at North Winds. From start to finish, they were open, honest, responsive, flexible, and pleasant to us and our guests. We had a beautiful wedding and reception, and it was in large part due to the great customer service at Brackley Beach North Winds. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolahola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley Beach
10.6 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
6.0 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
19.6 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
723 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
608 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackley Beach North Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackley Beach North Winds

Property: Brackley Beach North Winds
Address: 3828 Portage Road | Rte 6, Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island C1E 1Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Brackley Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brackley Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brackley Beach North Winds 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rural property just 2 miles to National Park Beach. Open year round 13 miles to Charlottetown or Cavendish .We are very central with a delux continental breakfast included. Our property has a complete gym,hot tub outside,Sauna,and an indoor pool.We feature 13 kitchenettes with three beds ea,21 two person whirpool tubs units and all our rooms are extra large. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brackley Beach North Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brackley Beach North Winds Hotel Brackley Beach
Brackley Beach North Winds Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing