We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldfashion fun!”
Review of Brackley Drive In

Brackley Drive In
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a 1950's era drive-in theatre.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oldfashion fun!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nothing like a night at the movies with a screen so big! The food is a little pricey. But good! Take some skeeter scatter!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lavasuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Since there are no drive-ins where we live this was a real treat for us. We went twice during our week in PEI. It has been fixed up like a real old-fashioned drive in with a nice canteen and 50's music playing before the movies. They even let the little ones get up in front of the screen and dance to the music while we were waiting for the movie to start.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdntravel_lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
449 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Tickets are 10 bucks each, and you get a drink with that. I actually enjoyed this more than a normal movie. Even the snacks are cheap....xl popcorn for 5 bucks. The quality was great, amazing sound in the car! You actually get 2 movies, but we were too tired to stay for the second. Would highly recommend this! It was even raining, but we still loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I found this by chance by doing a search for cinemas near Cavendish. What a find! For an amazing price, we got a double-bill of the latest movie releases plus a free drink. We also printed a money off coupon from their website (which we actually forgot to use but never mind!). Food was normal cinema prices but we just had our drinks and a snack rather than a big combo or anything. Sound quality and picture quality was great. Only drawback is that on a hot evening, we still had to keep our windows shut in order to avoid biting insects from flying in and munching on us while we munched on our snacks! Well worth the visit though - best to get there earlyish to get a good spot as it did get relatively busy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“blast from the past”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

reminded me of drive ins as a kid, just as I remembered! Would have given it 5 stars but the bathrooms were kind of gross.

Helpful?
Thank Mainefamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brackley Drive In also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brackley Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing