We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food At A Reasonable Price”

Tangled Garden Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This lively restaurant offers delectable wholesome cuisine at reasonable prices. The house specialties are traditional pizzas but you'll also want to try fresh pastas, big salads and delectable desserts. Fully licensed. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Food At A Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This most recent visit was our second time here, the first being quite a few years ago because in the meantime we had been going to the nearby larger Inn/Hotel until we became dissatisfied with it.

The TG Cafe is small inside, quite busy at lunch time and we were seated in the kind of dingy back room, but shortly after that, the window table in the front area became available so our waitress switched us to it which was much more satisfactory.

My wife and I had the fish & chips which we found to be very good, as good as you will get anywhere in the area. Our waitress was friendly as was the person at the counter when paying our bill on the way out.

If this restaurant maintains its' good food and friendly service it will probably be our 'go to' place when in Westport. Too bad they can't do something with that back room dining area to renovate or spruce it up so customers would want to sit in there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    51
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“okay for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

been there many times all seasons and always find it aceptable the only thing that drives me nuts to no end is the fact that the pancakes are never cooked right there always half cooked
its not a big deal but it would make me and my family alot happier if they could get that right
the resturaunt itself is ok a litlle dirty looking but not bad prices ok too

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 154992Food1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
195 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great servic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is our home-away-from-home when we are at our cabin at Devil Lake. We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here ... and even attended a special fund-raiser dinner. The food is always excellent, amply quantities, and great service. Don't miss the pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuziandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I go here every Friday night for date night (unless it's golf season then we don't). We love the servers (Kristen and Ritchie) there and they are beginning to know us and we feel like family! The food is great, the price is even better and we have never had a bad experience here at all.

Missy Jane

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hobsons choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Originally we were going to eat dinner at The Cove and were looking at the menu outside when a couple came out and advised us not to eat there, they were not happy!
So the only other place open in town on a wet evening in September was this one (open 7 days a week from early until 9pm). Inside it is gloomy and in urgent need of refurbishment. The menu choice is vast, the service was good, the food hot and the portions on the large side.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auxiliary7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangled Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tangled Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing