We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Real Jewel

What a wonderful course!Conditioning is top notch!I was a member of a high end course while living... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2018
GordonM776
,
Westport, Canada
via mobile
The lawyer's review

Ihave played courses from Niagra - Florida this year so far and Evergreen is by far the nicest one... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2018
Bill M
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clubhouse hole shape wolfe play beginners member meal variety lake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Evergreen is a great 9 hole course that is kept in wonderful condition - not too intimidating for beginners and yet challenging for experienced golfers. With renovations to the clubhouse a few years ago, also worth the trip to grab a meal before or after a round or just come to eat! Lots of variety, daily specials and great staff.

Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana M, Owner at Evergreen Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Guaranteed you will enjoy this challenging course. Well laid out and in perfect condition. Played this course as a member for several years and now play just once a week in a men's league. It definitely is an accurate test of your golfing ability. Water on several holes makes the play very interesting.
The clubhouse facilities are very nice and the food is great. Golf and dining are very good value for the money. Highly recommend to give it a try......

Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana M, Owner at Evergreen Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you...so happy to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

My family and friends recently visited Westport and Evergreen Golf Course was the highlight of our trip. The Golf was amazing and the food even better. I highly recommend the Burger! In fact, we visited it twice! Well worth the drive from Kingston. A absolute must visit! We’ll be back again next month.

Thank brianmountdora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Fun little track, good for beginners but still nice for better players as well. Good variety of tees and holes. You will enjoy it, friendly staff as well.

Thank chrynyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I visit my wife's family cottage on Bob's Lake every summer. Normally we play at Rideau Lakes Golf Course which is also great. However, this time we decided to try Evergreen as well. I was very pleasantly surprised by the condition and quality of the course. And all for $20 + cart! What a bargain!

I would recommend both courses if you are in the Westport area. The staff are friendly and they are reasonably priced.

Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews