We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home in the County”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Studio de Village

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home From Home in the County”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location as you can walk to the restaurants and shops. The Studio is very charming. We loved all the personal touches (the books, the fly-winding desk, etc). Our only concern was the bed as we found the mattress and its cover uncomfortable, but otherwise all was great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy little studio”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the perfect accommodation for my wife and I . Nice and clean. Had pretty much everything we needed. We just added the food. Only "complaint" (not really a complaint) was the DVD player did not work. We were more than fine without it. Very comfortable, though I did hit my head twice in the bedroom. But we were warned of the low ceiling. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaMac...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Serenity”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. Wellington is just the most quaint little village. Nice shops, beautiful beach, kind people. I will definitely revisit!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaMacR...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent location and quiet sleep”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is a cozy house. We are using it as a base for sight seeing and it is centrally located to all the wineries and art tour artists. The ceilings, as noted, are very low on second floor so if you are tall, you may want to sleep on futon on first floor. There's cable, awesome Internet and the owner is available if required but we haven't had any issue.
our dog is very comfortable (she is a non shedding medium dog) and there is a nice backyard and swimming at Rotary park so she is having a great vacation too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is nice to 'come home' after a busy travel day
Liked least: 2nd floorheadroom became an issue (but we were completely forewarned about it) hard on back
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing