We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a County wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alanna's Lakeside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alanna's Lakeside B&B
Ranked #5 of 12 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a County wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family was attending a wedding just down the road from Wellington at Field's on West Lake. Alanna's was perfect as a home base for attending all the events from the rehearsal dinner to the morning-after brunch. Alan and his family were very welcoming, provided a delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms. They made us feel right at home. I am thinking of staying there again for a quick County get-away. Alanna's receives a much deserved recommendation from me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our group of 3 families stayed at this B&B which exceeded our expectations. The rooms are clean & comfortable. the kitchen is well-equipped for us to make our own lunch & dinner. Breakfast was generous and delicious; the hosts really put a lot of heart into making us feel welcomed and our stay enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone planning to visit Sandbanks Provincial Park, which is 20-minute away, or the Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Alanna's B&B is a lovely home base for touring Prince Edward County wineries. We stayed 3 nights in the newly finished room with the walk out to a deck with a view of the water. The suite was lovely and clean with a small sitting area, satellite TV, wi-fi, fridge and ensuite. Alan was a great host with great recommendations for wineries and local restaurants (within walking distance). He also made amazing breakfasts (baked Eggs Benedict, blueberry waffles and the most yummy rhubarb compote). We felt totally at home and would definitely stay again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed at the Open Season B&B for our weekend getaway to the Prince Edward County. We got the room with the ensuite bathroom which was good enough for our needs. Phyllis the owner was great and provided delicious breakfast every morning. Her husband also has a charter fishing boat for folks interested in that activity. The B&B is located just in front of the Wellington beach which is a small and cozy little place for some romantic time together.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barricuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

It was a nice spacious and clean room. The breakfasts were very good and there was plenty. There is a backyard overlooking the river.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famvacMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
8.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
0.2 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newsroom Suites
Newsroom Suites
#4 of 12 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.5 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanna's Lakeside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanna's Lakeside B&B

Property: Alanna's Lakeside B&B
Address: 173 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Make yourselves at home in our Circa 1832 home in 1 of our 3 tastefully decorated guest bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms. -Our B&B is close to downtown restaurants, shops, wineries, golf courses, art galleries and may other nearby amenities. -Short walk to Wellington Beach and Wellington Park -15 minute drive to the famous sand dunes and beaches of Sandbanks Provincial Park. -2 of our 3 rooms have spacious sitting areas and 2nd bedrooms. -One room has a deck with a view overlooking Lake Ontario. -Enjoy a full breakfast before you start your day's activities. -Central Air Conditioning, WIFI and Satellite TV in all guest bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alanna's Lakeside B&B Wellington, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing