We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop !”

Sandbanks Estate Winery
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun stop !”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spend the weekend touring wine country ...saw a dozen wineries, a brewery, a distillery and a cooper. Through our travels, everyone was friendly and ready to answer our questions and educate us on county history, wine making and their wines in particular. Of all, i would say that this particular winery was the most pleasant part of our trip. No pressure, no fuss, very inviting and pleasant. We found the staff friendly, the location charming and the wine both excellent in quality and in value ! Their Baco Noir now rules in my books ! When i am done with the bottles we purchased, i will definitely be looking Sanbanks Estates up at our local liquor store !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denys_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    67
    16
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lots of different wines to select from. I usually try and buy wines which are not available through LCBO

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank siodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The chardonnay is excellent, the grounds are nice but visiting during a weekday did not provide the ambiance to remain memorable among our three tours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was a place right near our B&B. The place was charming and we had enjoyed their wine the night before at dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turtledreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath, on
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good wine”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

this was part of a self directed winery tour in Prince Edward County...lovely grounds and friendly staff

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank esther q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbanks Estate Winery also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Waupoos, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Sandbanks Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing