We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Wellington B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights with another couple. We were in the Yellow Room and our friends were in the Blue Room. Both rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Linda and Ron are are wonderful hosts! They are warm, inviting and extremely helpful with their tips for where to eat, sites and wineries to visit as this was the first time we were in Prince Edward County.

The common areas are like a home away from home with a lovely enclosed front porch area to sit, nice living area with TV and use of computer and free wi-fi. We had a communal mini fridge by our rooms which came in handy to store wine, drinks and cheese!

Linda is an amazing cook and had delicious breakfasts both days consisting of homemade muffins, cake, hearty sausage and egg casserole, french toast, bacon, juice, coffee, tea, etc! YUM!

Linda and Ron have two sweet Sheltie dogs; Trip and Secret who we loved! They are friendly and adorable.

We ate at Pomodoro and East & Main during our stay as recommended by Linda and Ron and we enjoyed delicious meals at both restaurants! An added bonus is that Wellington Willows is in walking distance to these restaurants so we drank an abundance of delicious wine guilt-free and walked back to the B&B!

We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next visit with Linda and Ron.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkkoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows_10, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We so appreciate your generosity with your kind words and the many details you have provided. We attempt to provide all our guests with the services they desire and hope they enjoy the porch, deck and other sitting areas as well as their own room.
You are so right about the wonderful restaurants we have within walking distance of our home. It is great for our guests to be able to park the car and walk to dinner.
We hope we will see you again on one of your future trips to the County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Wellington Willows for 2 nights in August & from the moment we walked into this B&B, we could tell that our hosts Linda & Ron love what they do, their home & Prince Edward County. This B&B is spotlessly clean, comfortable & quiet. The breakfasts were delicious, bountiful and the presentation excellent. Linda was most accommodating to providing alternatives for those with any special dietary needs. We loved the designated counter, were you could help yourself to coffee & specialty teas anytime thoughout our stay. Linda & Ron are very well informed about the area and glad to share that with their guests paying close attention to our particular interests & requests. We stayed in the Blue Room with ensuite. Beautiful decor with awesome bed & pillows. We also took a peek at the Country Suite which is much bigger and has it's own sitting room. To get more details on the rooms check out the bbcanada.com/ontario website. Type in Wellington Willows in the search box (top right hand corner). When you get to the WW site click on the "check room availabilty" box - this gives you room details,availabilty & prices etc. We would highly recommend this B&B & we'll definitely go back again - just longer next time.
Linda recommended 2 eateries in Wellington - The Tall Popy Cafe and the East & Main Bistro & we thoroughly enjoyed them both!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodzy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 1 night in one of the small but pleasant rooms, with a non-shared bath across the hall. Everything was clean and well-appointed. Ron and Linda were welcoming and the breakfast was delicious, including local heirloom tomatoes. Ron had lots of advice for us as we set off for a bike ride, and insisted on making a reservation for us at a local restaurant (a very busy one, it turned out, so thank you!). The next day he gave us iinformationa nd advice on the local wineries. A very nice B&B.

Room Tip: The rooms without attached bathrooms are fine, as long as you don't mind crossing the hall. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows_10, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed our Yellow Room. It is unique in having such a large bathroom and although it is exclusive to that room it is located two steps across the hall. We do provide robes and many of our guests just love that Jacuzzi! All the rest of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms so none of our bathrooms are shared.
We do hope when you want to come back to the County to cycle that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the Wellington Willows this weekend, I have never been to a b and b before, but this place was so nice, so clean, so quite, it was a amazing stay. I can't say enough about the room was so clean, we stayed in the blue room, we had our own bathroom, Ron and Linda made us feel like we were family and their dogs were so friendly. They had a sunroom at the front were we had a glass a vino, sat there in the morning to drink our bottomless cup of coffee. Would go back again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were welcomed warmly by two beautiful, friendly dogs and were very impressed with how clean and modern the home was. We went on our little excursion with little planning of what to do on the day-to-day, but their knowledge of the area gave us good options to pick from to fill our day. Breakfast was always filling and delicious with much of their home grown veggies and herbs, and they graciously shared their delicious heirloom tomatoes with us that were growing out back. The rooms and house in general is spacious, modern and spic and span. The pictures on bbcanada's website do not do it justice. Linda and Ron are wonderful hosts that make you feel welcome and comfortable, but give you your space if you need. We are so glad we ended up at the Willows, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area, as we would definitely return. Thanks again to the H20sons!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank two7even
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We took all three rooms upstairs for a family wedding weekend, and everyone was happy with their room's decore, space, and comfort. Ron and Linda were full of information about the area, and lent us passes to the Provincial Park. We did feel a bit pressured to eat at the restaurant they recommended, but when we declined, Ron did suggest some more reasonable options which we enjoyed.
Best of all were the breakfasts, really delicious recipes with interesting touches!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEMSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ron and Linda are kind hosts...beautiful house, serene room, delicious breakfast, great location....thank you for recommending dinner at pomodoro, and for calling the restaurant when we were running late....hoping to be back in the fall!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
9.2 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
232 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cribs on the Creek
Cribs on the Creek
#7 of 13 in Wellington
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newsroom Suites
Newsroom Suites
#4 of 13 in Wellington
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Willows Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Willows Boutique B&B

Address: 341 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous 5-star accommodations in the centre of Wellington. Four luxury suites, recently renovated, gourmet breakfasts. Close proximity to restaurants, site seeing, wineries, the lake and Sandbanks National Park. This is the perfect location from which to explore Prince Edward County. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing