We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wallaceburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wallaceburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Wallaceburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   76 McNaughton Ave | Hwy 40, Wallaceburg, Ontario N8A 1R9, Canada (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wallaceburg
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic but fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting friends in the area. It was fine, we'd stay there again.
Its not a high end hotel, so don't expect perfection....

The pros:: Friendly inn-keeper, limited continental breakfast, ok room, comfortable beds, nice linens

The cons: Pretty clean in rooms (though dustballs in corners, etc.) but dirty in corridor

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Georgetown
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Not recommended. Old, dingy, musty rooms. Circa 1960's with very few updates. Needs a complete overhaul/renovation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wallaceburg hotels

Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is an alright place to stay for a night or two. Bed is pretty comfy, carpets in room showing some wear and tear, nothing fancy here. But it will do the trick if you need it to. Close to everything the town has to offer.
Offer Wifi, but in room 117 it was working with a good signal 50% of the time. Other half of the time, no signal available. Dissapointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z24pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was good value, the front desk staff were helpful. We were on a cycling trip and a safe place was provided to store our bicycles over night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallaceburg
0.1 mi away
Oaks Inn Hotel, Banquet & Convention Center
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
16.4 mi away
Chatham Travelodge
Chatham Travelodge
#4 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#7 of 10 in Chatham
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
15.5 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wallaceburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wallaceburg

Address: 76 McNaughton Ave | Hwy 40, Wallaceburg, Ontario N8A 1R9, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wallaceburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wallaceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wallaceburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Wallaceburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallaceburg Days Inn
Days Inn Wallaceburg Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing