We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Money!”
Review of Dave and Buster's

Dave and Buster's
Ranked #532 of 823 Restaurants in Vaughan
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: D&B is the only place where you can eat gourmet food, drink innovative beverages AND play the biggest and best arcade games around - all under one roof!
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff in the restaurant area of the arcade seem so miserable, and act like they couldn't care less. The last time we were here was a couple of years ago, and I remember not being thrilled with service then either. We decided to go back recently for dinner & games, but I will not be going back here ever.
SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Unfriendly service; crappy food; so many games not working properly.
Does the MGMT not care about its customers? I doubt it because after reading all the negative reviews, and experiencing this place myself, you'd think they'd want to fix the place up, train their staff on how to serve properly, and at least put signs up on games that aren't working properly so they don't steal your credits.
Beware!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTravelgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    79
    75
    36
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

first visit for Dave and Buster Vaughan was couple of years ago and we did have fun , the waiters was very cheerful and quick, which encourage us to go again this year, and what a change, foods takes for ever to come, when you complain and ask for the manager, he doesn't show up right away, we were not informed up front of Large party charge and instead of coming and talk to us and see why we complaining, he ordered his staff to change the rest of the billing for the rest of our group, we asked the waiter to change and what a huge mistake that was, his attitude was really unacceptable and seems like he knew nothing about customer service, when manager finally showed up after nearly 20 minutes, he made it worth, never will go there, this team does not know what they are doing and nothing about pleasing clients and get their satisfaction. there is a lot that happen that we really want to forget the hole experience of that night and the kids did not had any fun, since us parents were so frustrated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AYoussef_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The worst service ever”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went today for the second time to D&B, were a large group celebrating Christmas. First when we started ordering food one of the waiters had an unwelcome attitude. Didn't explain anything of their menu options or their policies as a large party to the people especially we had a lot of people who was their first time there. We ordered had our food was fine, some the people had their power card with the meal, others were asked to pay first to have their cards. The worst part when one of our party had their cheque they found that there is 16% for large party charges. We always go out as large groups we never had this charge in other restaurants plus they never told us about it. Some of the group paid without noticing this charge, and some noticed. When we questioned about this charge, they showed us a over fine print in their big almost 8 pages menu that it was mentioned. We told them we didn't use this menu we used the one with the games cards and it didn't have this note. We also told them no one mentioned this to us plus we were paying separate cheques. We asked to speak to the manager. He didn't come first but we had instead a waiter coming with the cheques of those who didn't pay with no 16% charges when the rest of the party asked for their bills to be fixed as well this waiter grabbed the bill in a very mean way from one of our friends hand and another friend was giving him his cheque he kicked his hand with his shoulder and didn't want to take the bill from him. When we complained he went to get the manager to us, slamming the kitchen doors, the manager was also coming with the an attitude and spoke to us that they are doing a favor and that we've never been to restaurants before and he fixed all the bills except for two families, as they were already gone. This was at Concord branch. And we'll never repeat this visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great For Kids”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love taking my nephew here to kill a few hours and a few Hundred dollars. Great games and pool, but the food is typical pub fair. Over all its great for kids to play some games and enjoy life!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briken12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Bland food, stuck up shameless security and staff.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A company had booked the VIP section, ordered a full buffet of food and drinks for their staff. You can imagine how much the ceo was spending in just one night. Ended up getting cut off of alcohol and that ruined everything since they said they have surpassed the amount they can serve us. There was about 25 people there. Pathetic. They lost out on another couple grand. The food was so bland. Don't bother booking your party here, the security was eying everyone like hawks the whole night making everyone feel uncomfortable. Book somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave and Buster's also viewed

Woodbridge, Vaughan
 

Been to Dave and Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing