We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #450 of 813 Restaurants in Vaughan
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boston Pizza restaurants offer a casual dining setting with over 100 menu items including gourmet pizzas made with our signature hand presses dough. We also have mouth-watering pastas and a wide variety of appetizers, salads, entrees and desserts! The restaurant is perfect for families, teams and groups of all ages and our sports bar is packed with big screen TVs to catch your favourite game. And we deliver!
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food and ambiance. Went there for evening drink and always good in Boston Pizza, giant screen in the bar area is huge!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    12
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Management Issues!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been to several Boston Pizzas and have always been let down by the food. This location doesn't only have mediocre food their manager is also very rude. I had ordered a steak and requested it medium. What I got was way over well done. I asked the waitress to correct the mistake as I wanted to actually have dinner. 10 min later the manager walks out with the steak I sent back and attempted to cut through it while trying to explain that it was cooked to request. Needless to say that was very rude and obviously incorrect. I did end up getting a medium steak once my party had finished their entrees. Will not go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smoopies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Bland salad and terrible service!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was hoping for a good salad but the mediterrean salad there was bland at best with too acidic dressing... although the portion was good enough for a light size dinner, it certainly lacks the punch or flavours to really be called its name. Also getting attention of the waitress there was a real nuisance... they seem to go to everyone else's table but ours!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Don't be to hungry!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Get what they are known for. The basic pizza. Anything else, you are on your own. Had the pasta,tasted like a frozen dinner at the store. (cardboard)

Helpful?
Thank Mr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spoiled vegtables inability to cook a steak properly... Twice.. really dissapointing. Would never come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nt12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing