We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible..... Rude..... Thief staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed at the hotel over the civic day long weekend....

Sunday morning (the morning we were to check out) housekeeping actually WALKED RIGHT INTO OUR ROOM. We were sleeping bed and opened our eyes to find housekeeping apologizing and walking out. *Note: this was at approx 10:30am!
They continued to knock on our door until our 2pm late c/o the front desk granted us.. when I mean knocking on our door, they would knock, we wouldnt answer then they would open the door with their key only to find the deadbolt on! This happenend 3 times... even though I told the first houskeeper we were leaving at 2pm!

When we went to check out I made a local phone call... local phone calls aren't free here so I owed $1.06 at checkout. I decided to pay it cash so my boyfriend gave her $1.05 and apologized for not having a penny. He had loonies and toonies only left. The front desk clerk held out her hand and insisted we give her EXACT CHANGE. So my boyfriend handed over a loonie and made her keep the change ;).... 1 cent???????? come on now!!!

We stayed with another couple and they paid CASH for the room and left a $100 deposit. I checked the room in for them around 4pm (because they were arriving very late...we were going to a wedding). I made arrangements to have the keys left at the front desk and when they arrived they had to leave a deposit to get their keys. When we returned from the wedding at 1am we went up to the desk and the other couple gave the gentleman at the front desk $100 cash. Upon checkout the clerk insisted that they did not give a deposit. We told her they did and she got snappy on us and said she would get her manager. The "front desk"manager came out.. which I hardly believe is the front desk manager who was dressed in a ratty old golf shirt and spoke to us in a manner like we were bothering her. She went to the back and came out only to tell us that she couldnt find the money and had to contact the person working. There was a camera right over the front desk... we asked her to check it but she said she wouldn't. She was rude and had absolutely no clue how to speak to guests.

All in all... I work in the hospitality industry and I dont know who did the hiring but something needs to be done about the staff.

... still waiting on a phone call and the $100!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2007

We stayed in the two bedroom suite with two teenagers and we didn't even know they were there. We chose the package that included tickets to Canada's Wonderland Theme Park. It was a great value when considering that it included a hot breakfast and tickets for two each
night. The suite has two separate bedrooms and bathrooms with a kitchen and living room (with a fireplace!) in between. There were large, flat screen tvs in both bedrooms and the living room. It had a complete kitchen and dining table for four. Nicely decorated and furnished.

The included hot breakfast was great with several choices until 9:30 AM. You could also bring breakfast back to your room and heat it up later if you weren't ready to eat by 9:30. The hotel also had an indoor jacuzzi and pool, but the chlorine smell was a little bit strong since it didn't seem to have any place to escape to. All of the hotel staff was friendly and professional too.

Location was near several restaurants and right across the street from Wal-mart if are interested in preparing meals in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cutespender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank EDUARDO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank eisenkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Hasi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
Thank Diegui_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Address: 11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $130 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Residence Inn Vaughan
Vaughan Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing