We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights while on business in the area. Hotel location is great, close to many restaurants and shopping. Hotel is very clean and well kept along with hotel staff are top notch professionals. Had the pleasure of meeting the General Manger Domenic Tucci at the mangers reception on Tuesday evening. He is very customer orientated and listened to comments and suggestions for improvement ideas. Thanks! Would higher recommend and will stay here again on my next trip to Canada.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Marc M,

The Hilton Garden Inn/Vaughan would like to thank -you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Our hotel is conveniently located at the Junction of Highway #400 and Highway #7 with many restuarants and shopping in the immediate area. Thank-you for noticing that our staff are
" Top Not Professionals ". I will ensure to pass on your great comments to my team.

We look forward to your next visit when staying in Vaughan !

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 720 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Travelled on business. Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities were great for a business traveller and so was the location. Breakfast was great and the staff at the restaurant very accommodatiing. Rooms were very clean and nice and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Anil C

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. As well thank- you for noting our helpful and friendly staff. I will ensure to pass on your great comments.

We look forward to your next visit when visiting Vaughan Ontario.

Thank you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The breakfast was very good, but not included in the hotel cost. I recommend getting the package that includes breakfast since it is slightly cheaper doing it that way. Lots of nice pastries, fresh fruits, and hot dishes. Also will cook food to order as part of the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Anne L,

The Hilton Garden Inn/Vaughan would like to thank-you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in our restaurant and that you enjoyed our breakfast - we do have a wide selection of breakfast breads, fresh fruit, hot items as well as " Eggs as you like ".made to order.

Our hotel has many packages to choose from - One of our popular packages is our " Bed n Breakfast " that includes the full breakfast.

I will ensure to pass on your comments to my Food and Beverage team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Parking underground, best in winter! Front desk, repeatedly won't offer, have to ask, shame, and extra $$$, for diamond members???
Rooms nice, as expected for HGI, breakfast great, fitness room could have another tread mill added.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Travelrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Travelrocky,

Thank-you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. We are happy to hear we met your expectations in guest rooms, as well noting our " Great Breakfast " that we offer each and every morning.

I will agree with you at times we could use a third treadmill in our newly renovated fitness center, some days 2 tread mills are just not enough for our in-house guests. Thank-you for pointing out the underground parking - we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience; as your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank-you again for your feed back and we hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting the Vaughan area.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Reliable comfort at a reasonable rate. Very helpful and pleasant front desk staff. Will visit again when in the area. In town for a work function and we were able to check in early. Plenty in the immediate area to occupy a family shopping and entertainment closeby, IKEA merely 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Kenneth V,

The Hilton Garden Inn /Vaughan would like to thank-you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor.

I would like to personally thank-you for the positive comments you have given us. We are very pleased that you had such an overall enjoyable experience and that you felt that our rates were reasonable.

I will share your comments with my team. We look forward to your next stay when visiting Vaughan.

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel was in a great area where we have a lot of our business conferences and close to highways for us to get in and out as fast as we can. Great central area with friendly staff and accommodating their guests. Good little in house restaurant and bar good for if you do not want to go out. There are enough larger restaurants near by for every flavour you are looking for. Good size rooms and amenities that you need including a fridge if needed

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Jason V,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor. Our location is excellent being at the corner of Highway #400 and Highway #7 with a lot of business conferences in the immediate area.

Thank-you for noticing our " friendly & accommodating " staff. I will agree with you we have a nice restaruant and bar located in the hotel ; adjacent to our main lobby and no need to go elsewhere.

I will ensure to pass on your comments to my staff - We look forward to your next visit.

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Clean room, friendly service. Would have loved a quick continental breakfast and to have been able to use the pool area but very dirty and loud, uncontrolled behavior of many, many under age 10 kids at the time of our visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Eric N,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations in room cleanliness and you noticed our " Friendly Service "

I sincerely apologise for the negative experience you had in our pool area, with the uncontrolled behaviour of kids. I can assure you that our Life Guards work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are having a safe and enjoyable experience in the pool area with our popular 2 storey slide.

We will definitely follow up with our Life Guards on duty. We do look forward to your next visit with us !

Thank you.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
693 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#13 of 14 in Vaughan
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $108 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing