We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, good experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overall, good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff - nice, but not over the top. Nothing to write home about.
Rooms - very clean and neat. Everything worked and good experience
Fitness center - was under construction and they didn't say anything about it until I was there at 5 am trying to work out and saw the sign.
Restaurant - very expensive, ok food, but they didn't allow us to put a tip on the room when I had free breakfast, so the servers missed out
Location - very close to airport...that was nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Pli876,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that our Fitness Room was closed as we are going through some major renovations and upgrades in that area.

However, I can assure you that when we open the new Fitness Room on October 7th, 2013 you will be impressed. I will follow up with our Front Desk Department as to why this was not mentioned to you upon check -in. The hotel has taken the iniative to offer all our registered guests a complimentary pass to Good Life Fitness which is a 5 minute walk from us.

Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again. I can assure you that you will have " Something to write home about ".

Thank you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    180
    83
    41
    33
See reviews for
229
103
20
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

great breakfst , kind staff, helpfull staff, very accomidating , great job Hilton Vaughn, what a team!!! everything that was requested , was granted , the entire staff went above and beyond , iwould stay there anytime ,very happy with the overall experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

The Hilton Garden Inn/ Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are very happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations - and thank-you for noting what a " Great Team " we have here.

I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to all. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were in town for a hockey tournament. We were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. We were also given an excellent team rate. The kids had a blast in the pool and loved the slide. The beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Close proximity to major attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Natalie L,

The Hilton Garden Inn/Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay. We do enjoy hosting hockey tournaments and yes we offer great rates for them as well.

Thank-you for noting our " Friendly & Helpful " staff. Our 2 strey slide is always a big hit for the kids and some adults as well. We are looking forward to your your next hockey tournament.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fantastic people, friendly staff. Great breakfast, close to some great night life and recreation. Walking distance to AMC theatres, Dave&Busters, various restaurants and bars/lounges. Across the street from WalMart (in case you forgot your shampoo!) Quick cab ride to Canadas Wonderland and Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. Quick cab to Colossus Movie Theatre, more restaurants and bars. Just wish the water slide was open!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Donald C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. Our hotel location is excellent being at the junction of Hihgway #400 and Highway #7 with lots of entertainment in the area.

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Yes, I will agree that we have a " Great Breakfast ". I am also glad to hear that you noticed our " Friendly & Fantastic " Staff.

We are sorry to hear that the water slide was closed when you stayed with us - our hours of operation for the 2 Storey slide are indicated on our web site. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recommend this hotel. The staff were courteous. The rooms were clean. The food was good. The pool was clean. My ten year old son enjoyed the slide. I also liked the fact that the hotel was a few minutes from Canada's Wonderland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
William M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor, and the great comment that you would " Recommend " our hotel. As you know this is the best form of advertising - Thank- you !

We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations in cleanliness, and quality of food. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team.

It is nice to hear that your 10 year old son enjoyed the pool and our 2 storey slide. We like to consider ourselves as a " Family Friendly " hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not worth the price and the location is horrible. Fire alarm went off twice in an hour causing evacuations both times. Room fridge froze and destroyed all of our food (needed for a son with allergies), and the breakfast buffet was a total rip off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Andrew G,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via Trip Advisor. First and foremost I would like to take a moment to apologise for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your recent stay with us.

Here at the Hilton Garden Inn/Vaughan we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all our guests. On August 22nd, 2013 the hotel experienced two fire alarms - The City of Vaughan Fire Department worked diligently to ensure the hotel was safe for all our guests and employees.

Once again, I do apologise for the inconvenience and do hope that you give us another chance.

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the garden inn in Vaughn in Aug 2013. Booked a king non smoking room and when we arrived we were given a smoking room with two queen beds. We went back down and apparently by the time we went to the second floor and back to lobby a non smoking room came available at 10 oclock at night but with queen beds. Fine atleast it's not smoking. Get over it. In the morning we decided to take our 2 and a half year old to the water slide which is the reason we chose the place and we couldn't take him down the slide because they wouldn't let two people on at a time. We could send him up the wet stairs by himself and cat h him at the bottom but not accompany him up the stairs. What makes more sense? So instead we broke the little mans heart and had no slide at all thanks for nothing.
In the end I know that not all garden inns will be the same but this one ruined us and will never stay in one again. The staff were rude and lied right to our faces,the rooms were run down. Tub rusted, drywall repairs left untouched. Honestly stayed at better hotels in Jamacia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlumbingDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
PlumbingDj,

Thank-you for your review of your past stay at our hotel . I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type and for any discomfort this caused your family. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected.

However, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stay with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing