We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is excellent for business and personal stays. The location is close to shopping and entertainment and easily accessable to all major highways. The staff are always friendly and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Stephen L,

Thank - you for taking the time to reach out to us via Trip Advisor and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are glad to hear that our hotel met your expectations for business travel as well as for personal stays. We thank you for your continuous business.

Our location is excellent being at the Junction of Highway #400 and Highway #7 with lots of great shopping and entertainment near by.

Thank-you for noticing our " Friendly and Efficient " staff, we strive each and every day to excel in service excellence. I will ensure to pass on your comments to my team.

Looking forward to your next business or personal stay with us !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 720 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel stay was very good and I would suggest staying here for any of the may local attractions. The location is very good as well and quick to get on and off the highway. The breakfast was awesome and you always left full.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Shawn S,

The Hilton Garden Inn/ Vaughan would like to thank-you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor.

Being at the Junction of Highway #400 and Highway #7 has numerous advantages as you noted, with lots of amenties and services nearby. Our Culinary team works hard to ensure we exceed guest expectations with their dining experience. Its nice to hear that breakfast was Awesome and "you always left full ".

I will pass on your comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel staff were beyond welcoming and friendly. The pool and slide really was great for the kids young and old. Great experience overall, the room was clean, comfy and price was great compared to other hotels near by with less to offer. Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Christine R.

Thank - you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Our pool area is " Family Friendly " and always a big hit with the kids " young & old ".

We are glad to hear that our staff were Beyond Welcoming & Friendly as well. - I will ensure to pass on your comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel has been our place to stay for each of the three times we have visited our daughter, who is attending a University nearby. The hotel is very clean, quite and a refreshing change from many other hotels. The bed and breakfast package is one of the best my wife and I have ever had at any hotel and is one of the major selling points for us to keep returning. The staff is always very friendly and greet you EVERY time you walk by the front desk, regardless of the time of day. The ONLY problems we had, and these were rather minor, was first the internet connection speed was very inconsistent... not that we spent a lot of time using the internet, as that was not the purpose of our visit, but when we did use it, it was inconsistent. The second was that the room was quite warm when we arrived, so we put on the air conditioning, which, while it was on froze us out a bit and was somewhat loud. Once it shut off, it was fine. This is something we seem to experience in many hotels so we don't get too excited by it. Otherwise, this is a place we will continue to return to when visiting our daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are happy to hear the 3 times you visited your daughter you stayed with us. Thank-you for your business.

As well thank-you for noticing our hotel is Clean- Quiet- and Refreshing from many other hotels. Our Front Desk Team are professional and very courteous - We are happy to hear that EVERY time you walk by they greet you. I will make sure to pass on your positive comments to them.

In Regards to our Internet we have just upgraded our Bandwidth from 5MB to 100MB. So connection and speed should be fine, for the next time you visit. We look forward to your next visit when visiting your daughter.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We chose the Hilton due to its close proximity to Vaughan Mills and Ikea. I didn't realize Ikea was walking distance away couldn't have gotten a better location to both shopping centers. The hotel itself was excellent! When booking we selected our dates are flexible and booked with their advance booking savings rate ended up getting the room for a lot less then expected. The rooms were a lot smaller then other Garden Inns we've stayed at but they were right at par with a typical hotel room. The bathroom was tiny so tiny the door opened out but still was ok. Hotel was clean. Pool was great normally I find them too cold and don't swim I had no trouble getting in, the hot tub at first felt way too hot but was nice after getting in. The water slide was great it is enclosed pitch black inside. We didn't eat onsite we drove over to Vaughan mills area where they have a Montana's, Boston pizza, chuck e cheese and probably other choices I didn't see, we chose Montana's it was great. I was impressed by how fast the elevators are hardly had to wait. They had cookies at reception and they were fresh and yummy. There is a nice little canteen area with cereal snacks etc. The hotel does not have distilled water for all us CPAP users out there. Over all I would return any day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

WeLove DisneyAl...,

The Hilton Garden Inn / Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. Our advance Purchase Programme is excellent to take advantage of some Great Rates that we offer.

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in the cleanliness, our Housekeeping department strives in maintaining high standards.

Thank you for pointing out that our elevators are fast and efficient. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the kitchen brigade regarding our fresh baked cookies, yes they are yummy.

We look forward to your next visit .

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A great way to spoil myself for a couple of nights on business. Spotless, dreamy king sized bed, large room, fridge, and lots of room to spread out in. Convenient location to many restaraunts and pubs, movie theatre and some shopping. Nice view as well. The staff were incredibly polite and accomodating and everyone seemed to truly enjoy their jobs. I was a little too warm at night however and found I could not turn the air any lower. We had the same problem in the Mackenzie room while we were on course. Other than that a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Rebekah S,

The Hilton Garden Inn / Vaughan would like to thank-you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that your over all experience was positive and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for noticing our incredibly polite and accommodating staff. Our Housekeeping department strives each and every day in maintaining high standards of cleanliness. I will also ask my Maintenance department to look at the A/C unit in the Mackenzie Room- Looking forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our main reason for staying was the water slide and the pool. Our 8 & 5 year old children had a great time. The life guard staff was excellent too. They made sure all of the kids knew when to go up the stairs and how to be safe in the entire pool area. They were friendly too. The kids have to be 42" to use the slide & it's only open during certain days and hours, so be sure to check when it's open if you really want to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. Our 2 storey water slide is always popular with the kids and families. We are happy to hear that our lifeguards provided excellent service as well ensuring the safety of all users.

Thank you for noticing our minimum height restrictions of 42". Our first priority is to ensure all our guests are safe.

We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#13 of 14 in Vaughan
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $108 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing