We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at! The staff were quite friendly and helpful the rooms clean and comfortable. The best thing for our family vacation was the 2-story slide and pool area! Vaughn has some great shopping and we were very close to Canada's Wonderland and went on a day trip to the Toronto zoo (about 40 minutes). A very quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Marcia T,

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan would like to thank- you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor.

We are happy to see our location was suitable for all your needs. Our Housekeeping team will be pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations of comfort and cleanliness.

Our hotel is known to be " Family Friendly " in particular the pool area with our 2 storey waterslide.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 694 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, new décor. Restaurant staff very helpful and friendly as well as other hotel staff. I needed a few things done and they were taken care of promptly. The pool is great for the kids with a lifeguard for the waterslide. There were restaurants within walking distance as well as the movie theater. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Nicole E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Our pool area is " Family Friendly " and always a big hit with the kids. We have life guards schedualed when the slide is open to ensure all of our guests in the pool are safe.

I will pass on your positive comments to my entire team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were going to Wonderland with 3 small kids. The hotel was clean, spacious, friendly, close to everything we needed, and staff was helpful quick with all the extras, like cots. We had a great sleep and a great time at Wonderland the next day, and then back to the room with a really tired but happy kids. The hotel was a great contributor to the experience. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Larry L,

Thank you for the perfect rating 5 out of 5 and sharing your experience Via Trip advisor. Our Housekeeping team works very hard to keep the property clean. It is nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Our hotel is known to be " Family Friendly ". Thank you for noting that our team was friendly and efficient . We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a great place to stay. High class without the high class price. From services to room to pool was excellent, decor beautiful, location great. Walmart right across the street, assusment park down the road. Nice kitchette in room if you want to eat in your room. Everything you need is close by. Would be back in a heart beat. You have nothing to worry about if you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Kimberley K,

Thank - you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

I am glad that you noticed we are " High Class " with out the High Class prices. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed with friends. We called ahead to ensure we could get a room that would be suitable for a cot. The woman on the phone assured us wouldn't be a problem in any room and was very pleasant. However when we arrived we were told by the 'supervisor' this was not common practice and would be an issue if there were an emergency in the hotel. After delivering the cot, we arranged it beside the window where there was significant room. There were wedding taking place below us that we could hear very clearly. Overall, I would say this hotel was average. Don't be fooled by the name, the Marriott is just down the street with equal accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Max2050,

The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor. We value your feedback and we appreciate the comments and suggestions you have put forward.

We strive to offer excellent service each and every day; and yes there are some weekends through out the year that our hotel is noisy, my apologies.

If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. We hope to see you again soon ! Have a wonderful day!

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent, new hotel with a great pool for kids (but do ask if the slide is open...we were unlucky to find this is only on the weekend). Brilliant breakfast as part of the package deal we got.Close to Canada's Wonderland -kids had a ball.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Monita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for the perfect rating 5 out of 5. It is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and yes we do have an amazing Breakfast as well.

Our hotel is known to be " Family Friendly " in particular the pool area. I am sorry to hear that the two storey slide was closed during your stay. I have instructed my team to ensure that the hours for the slide are posted on our Web Site.

We are so happy to hear that the Kids had a ball ! We look forward to your next visit, or better yet call me personally and I will ensure the slide is open.

Kind Regards,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was very clean, comfortable and close to all ammenities. The staff and hotel were impressive. Everyone had a smile in their voice and made you feel welcome. The rooms are very clean and spacious. All that you need is there for the business or family traveller. Being that close to Canada's Wonderland and the Outlet Malls, was a bonus. Take a break and enjoy the area. Winery just down the street with a micro brewery too. Magnotta Winery, yum!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Neil H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Being at the Junction of Highway #400 and Highway #7 has numerous advantages as you noted, with great wineries. micro breweries, Canada's Wonderland, and much more....

We are so happy to hear as well that your noticed a "smile " in our voices,- I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my entire team.

Thank you,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#4 of 14 in Vaughan
655 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $119 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing