We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have stayed here previously. Last minute decision to travel. No reservation. Young woman checking us in extremely efficient, polite and accommodating to two seniors. We have always enjoyed the hospitality and great service at this hotel. The complimentary (chef prepared) breakfast was excellent which was further complimented by the happy, pampering servers. Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Terry L,

Thank - you for the rating of 5 out of 5 as we continue to strive for this each and every day. I would also like to thank you for your previous business as well. It is very heart warming to hear that you made last minute decisions and with no reservations when coming to Vaughan. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my restaurant team as well.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 706 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located (#7 Highway, just off the 400), very well appointed, clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient. Everyone with whom I had contact knew their jobs, had quick (and correct) answers to my questions and offered extra tidbits of local knowledge too. Amenities are a cut-above as well. Definitely a good choice for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ChScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

ChScot,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property via Trip advisor. We are happy to see that our location was suitable for your needs. Our housekeeping team will be pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations of comfort and cleanliness. I will agree with you that our " Amenties are a cut above " and our guests rooms are well appointed. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very pleasant. This part of the survey is annoying. I feel that the questions asked answered all the questions so i don't see why I have to add anything to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 19Judy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that our overall service; cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Our housekeeping team strives in maintaning high standards. I will ensure to pass on your comments to my team. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Clean, high quality, good breakfast. Quite. Close to food and entertainmnet. Close (10 minutes) to Woodbridge Plant. Desk clerks were excellent. Directions, accomodating, advisory, they have good cookies free on the desk too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Anthony T,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank- you for noting the professionalism at the front desk; and how knowledgeable they are about Vaughan and the surrounding area. Yes, our cookies are AWESOME - we bake them " In- House "

I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a great deal at the hotel with our loyalty card. The hotel itself was clean, located close to the highway and shopping, theatres and lots of restaurants. The room itself was a bit tiny, but all you really need in a hotel is good water pressure, a comfy bed and a television. It certainly had that, along with a microwave and a fridge. When the parking lot was full and we could not get a spot, they offered to let us park in the underground lot, which is normally $10 a day, without a fee. Nice touch. Breakfast was nice, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeganTrekFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Trekfan 1969,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and we are happy to hear that our location and hotel met your expectations.
My maintenance team will be happy to hear that we have good water pressure. We are glad that your experienced parking your car in our climate control parking lot.
We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good property. Location at the north end of Toronto was very good for our needs. Room was extremely clean and very functional. (very good use of space) Clean bathrooms! Decent workout facility. (small but clean) We did not have the need to interact with staff that often, but when we did, they were quite courteous and accommodating. A great value on priceline.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enangit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Enangit,
We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that our guestroom cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about my team being courteous and accommodating. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A little more expensive, but a great place to stay with the family. Close to Wonderland, Bass Pro, and Sail. The kids enjoyed the pool and water slide. I would definitely stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Ron P,

Thank you for the perfect rating 5 out of 5. It is nice to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Our hotel is known to be " Family Friendly " in particular the pool area with our 2 storey waterslide.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $118 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing