We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I believe customer service is very important!!! This hotel on the other hand was horrible. I had an issue and wanted 1 room with 2 double beds (there were 2 guys who wished not to sleep together for obvious reasons) and they insisted I would have to pay an extra 20 + tax and on top of that pay 26.50 + tax change fee since this was booked online. Online, there was only 1 option as standard room so I'm not sure how I would have distinguished how many beds I wanted unless I did it at check in time (which is how "normal" policy's work for hotels) I had called roomstays.com where I booked and after being on hold for over an hour she finally told me she cannot do anything about it. In person at the actual hotel after waiting 2 hours talking to the staff and managers they finally decided to give me 2 double beds instead of 1 king. The 3 hours I wasted for such a petty little issue was a waste of my time. This issue is not what made me upset, it was the fact that they blamed this on me and made me feel like an idiot, every single one of them. Who charges $ 20 extra for 2 double beds instead of 1 king bed anyway???? They are both standard rooms. Never ever ever staying here again unless I ever feel like being insulted again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    142
    68
    27
    21
See reviews for
86
110
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

With kids on holiday we chose this hotel. We booked a suite with jacuzzi in the room.. The spacious other room had a good quality sleeping coach.
The location is good for being quickly on the road to either the Yorkdale shopping centre- were you can park and take the subway to downtown Toronto very easy, or to Canada' Wonderland- that is 5-10 minutes away by car.
Continental breakfast was included.
The staff was friendly.
We had an offer of getting the second night for free, via their one website. This resulted in paying 2 nights while staying 4.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joddens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Vacationed in Toronto with the family, and chose this hotel because of its proximity to Canada's Wonderland, just 5 minutes up the road. Lots of restaurants and shopping within a couple km of the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, but be aware that most folks we spoke with had English as a second language, so you may have to concentrate just a bit more if you are unaccustomed to that. The room was an exceptionally large studio with a small fridge, and plenty of room for the family to spread out at our Toronto home base. Traffic in Toronto can be excessive, so allow yourself time to get to your destinations downtown. We went to the CN Tower (awesome), ROM (average), Zoo (awesome) and Casa Loma (very cool) on our CitiPass, as well as spending the day downtown riding the subway and seeing the sights. Breakfast was a cold bar with bagels, toast, muffins, juice and cereal. You can upgrade to a full breakfast if you wish. The staff at the restaurant rescued my daughter's retainer that she left behind, and saved it off to the side until she remembered and returned to get it 12 hours later! =)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for a pre-Christmas shopping trip in December 2011. Sorry this review is a wee bit late. Overall the Monte Carlo was what I expected. The room was average yet clean. The beds we also average, a little hard, but after a long day of shopping it did trick. The breakfast was your average continental style, again nothing to write home about. The only thing I was please with was the service at the front desk. Since we were tracking down a hard to find x-mas gift the lady behind the counter, I wish I had gotten her name, went above and beyond to provide us with directions to the store that had this item for us. It is this little gesture alone that would make me stay here again on my next shopping trip.

Room Tip: Rooms near the ice machine like most hotels were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

this hotel is in a great location close to vaughan mills mall and canadas wonderland. the staff were fantastic and helpful.my room that l requested was not ready so andrew at the front desk upgraded me to a beautiful suite it was a two room suite very comfy and large the hotel has free wifi and a very nice place to eat in the lobby bar had a great veal steak with wine sauce wouls stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noneck-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We chose this place because we wanted 'a change of scenery' with the added bonus of being close to Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. We got a 2 queen bed room for about CAD120-ish. The beds were comfortable, the pillows wonderfully fat, and the room was also clean. Check in was so-so.

So after we stuffed the 2 adults, the 2 children, our luggage, stroller and shopping bags in our room - there was barely enough space to move. We had to climb over the beds to get across the room. There was also only a tiny window in our room. So for one night, it felt like we were staying in a small, dark albeit cozy cave.

Breakfast was a somewhat bizarre experience. First, you had to go to the reception to receive your breakfast ticket - as they do not issue this to you at check in. At breakfast, the waitresses appear to be creepily watching everyone's every move. This was compounded by the embarrassment of any attempt at putting more than a piece of toast on your plate as they only made these minuscule dessert plates available. So in short, the free breakfast was really not worth any added value.

If you don't mind being watched while you have your breakfast, and you're into small, dark and enclosed spaces - this hotel would be acceptable. Based on our one night's experience, this place is not quite meant for families.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Le Letteur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel with great staff, we rented this room because it so close to wonderland (5min) payd 120$ all in for the room and it was worth much more great place good food too serve right to your room and the breakfast is includ so even more a keeper. So if you think going about going there well you got my blessing :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilou100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Address: 705 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo Inn - Vaughan Suites™ hotel is strategically situated at the corner of Highway # 7 and Highway 400, in the heart of the financial, commercial and retail district of Vaughan/Toronto North and only minutes from Vaughan Mills Mall, Canada's Wonderland a host of Banquet Halls and Restaurants. Whether your needs are strictly business or mainly pleasure you will find everything you need and more at the Monte Carlo Inn - Vaughan Suites™.With 130 well appointed suites, including King Size Executive Suites with work desks and ergonomic chairs and spectacular Whirlpool Theme Suites, we have everything you need to unwind and make your stay with us an inspiring and relaxing experience. If business and or a private function are on your mind, then look no further than the Monte Carlo Inn - Vaughan Suites™, with our 6 meeting and social event rooms, which can accommodate up to 125 persons for a variety of setups, including weddings, private events and corporate meetings. Our extensive meeting and social event facilities also feature a complete list of audio visual equipment, and a comprehensive in house food and beverage menu catered by our very own Botticelli Ristorante Bar & Grill. After a long day at the office or for an invigorating breakfast or lunch, join us at Botticelli Ristorante Bar & Grill. This 100 seat restaurant features a diverse menu mainly centered on the southern Italian tradition of cooking. The experienced staff at Botticelli Ristorante Bar & Grill will make your next visit to the Monte Carlo Inn - Vaughan Suites™ a fulfilling dining experience.When visiting the Vaughan, Woodbridge or Toronto Area, make the Monte Carlo Inn - Vaughan Suites™ your first choice for quality accommodation. The Monte Carlo Inns™, “Your Home Away From Home”. Enjoy RAI TV- Direct from Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Monte Carlo Hotel Vaughan
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing