We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first trip to this establishment”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #133 of 824 Restaurants in Vaughan
Restaurant details
Madawaska, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“first trip to this establishment”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A friend and I decide to try this establishment for a burger and fries. The burgers were about the best we have ever tasted and the fries were top shelf and a lot of them. The condiments were many and came as part of the order, not at an extra cost. The service was great and we left knowing we would definitely plan a return visit in the near future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadawaskaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am a huge fan of Five Guys, and one of what seems like few who are okay with their prices. The food is great and seems fresh. Expect large servings, and don't be afraid to downsize your order (the ''little' burger and fries are enough for myself or my husband). We will definitely be back to this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katelin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good not Worth 20 $ per person”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dont get me wrong the burgers are great but the price is just ridiculius its like 12$ for a burger when you can spend 4$ at mcdonalds or burger king. the price is like way up there. But if you wanna spend the money than it is worth it, they even have peanuts by the barrel for you to pick at. old school burger joint.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great burger all around. Price was a bit high however in comparison to other premium burger spots its not bad. Variety of toppings. Make sure u grab some free peanuts lol

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
744 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant, part of a rapidly expanding franchise in North America, serves great, freshly prepared burgers with unique toppings such as grilled onions and mushrooms. The burgers are very reasonably priced considering the quality. The single patty is more than enough. The French fries are very good, and a small order is more than adequate for two people to share.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Woodbridge, Vaughan
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing