We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food with Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Taquizza

La Taquizza
Ranked #59 of 807 Restaurants in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Food with Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were a little worried about trying out this restaurant because of the negative reviews. We are very happy that we ignored those complaints and decided to try it out for ourselves. The food was delicious - fresh and authentic. The salsa bar is a wonderful touch to spice up any of the dishes.

We will definitely return to La Taquizza.

To each their own opinion, but I suggest you try it out for yourself and be the judge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I think this is THE best Mexican restaurant in all of Ontario. The food is amazing and the service, while spotty at times is fine. The food is outstanding - that's it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anniebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“not a good place for Mexican food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were at this place on May 25/13.

Nice setting in the restaurant... and great customer service....that's about it!

Prices are a bit inflated, appetizer was not good (to share between 4 people - melted mozzarella cheese with some sort of "sausage" shavings on it; gets cold too fast and hard to scoop it out later).

All 4 people did NOT like there food. I am not a picky eater but when my order arrives lukewarm? come on! they weren't busy at all...

We will NOT return to this restaurant for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
362 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Atmosphere great, food not so much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ordered the vegetarian burritos at the server's recommendation. There was fresh steamed broccoli as a garnish which elevated our expectations. The burrito was very disappointing, largely filled with rice and lettuce, few veggies, negligible guacamole though it was an adding, no cheese and if the drippy white liquid was sour cream, not enough to add taste.
The bathrooms are very authentically appointed as is the restaurant which is very cute, with Mexican music adjusted to a comfortable volume. Too bad they cheaped out on the ingredients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Oops”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Went with a party of 7 and the only place was the outside patio. I used to go when Hector was there, he was caring and great. Since he left the place went into the gutter, the SERVICE is TERRIBLE!!! Do not go here if you are in a hurry, the girl forgot to put our order in and when we told her we were leaving after an hour of no food, he said thy give us 10% off. Total waste of time...... Your better off trying your luck at Taco Bell. Stay away or be warned.

Helpful?
1 Thank Coachk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taquizza also viewed

 

Been to La Taquizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing