We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Vaughan and really enjoyed our one night stay.
Check in was quick and easy. We'd taken a chance on getting a slightly early check in because our daughter was in need of a nap and there was no problem whatsoever. She even got a couple lollipops as a welcome gift.
Rooms were similar to other Springhill Suites we've stayed in, not super big, but spacious enough for us and the beds were comfy and a nice selection of pillows. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
The indoor pool was not overly large but more than adequate and had some cool lighting and waterfall that impressed our daughter.
As it was a chilly night we decided we didn't want to venture out so we decided to get dinner in the lounge.
There was a limited menu, but portions were surprisingly large and food was of decent quality.
The breakfast buffet was pretty standard, but everything was tasty that we had.
All staff were friendly and it was an overall pleasant experience.
One downfall was there is a bit of traffic noise, but if you don't want to deal with that, don't book a hotel that close to the 400. It was lessened by having the fan on in the room and didn't really bother us, but figured I should mention in case anyone sees it as an issue
Location is close to Vaughan Mills Mall and other shopping off of Weston Road, as well as IKEA.
We would stay here again, though I'm not sure there would be a need to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    141
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
216
71
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for family day weekend, the check in was quick and the room is large and can accommodate 6 people. The hotel looks new and fresh. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the morning breakfast comes with many options and varieties. The hotel is about 5 minutes driving from Vaughan mills mall. It was great stay and defiantly will come back to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank abbssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The decor may not be to everyone's taste----attempted modern chic.
We had the spa king room. The room, bathrooms and the jetted tub were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the couch in the sitting area was very comfortable. Rather than a coffee table two small taller tables are in the sitting area and are the perfect height for eating should you want to eat in your room.
I called ahead and as the room was ready early we were able to go to the room well in advance of the normal check in time without added cost. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, both when booking the room and when you are in the hotel.
The lounge downstairs has a small menu and surprisingly, the items are simple but suprisingly very good and not overpriced. We had fish and chips, burgers and some odds and ends for appetizers and desserts. The fries are truly crisp and it was nice to have a burger that was not dripping. Try their nachos....the size, aroma and taste are exceptional. When i ordered from our room, i was told it would take 15 to 20 minutes. They called in 18 minutes to say our order (first night) was ready! (you have to go done to get it...you can bring the food to your room or eat in the lounge.

Our room was at the farthest end of the building away from highway 400 and accordingly we did not have any problems with noise.

We will be coming back when we will be in that area in the future.

Room Tip: Get the suite with the jetted tub. It is large and very relaxing for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huronhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is beautiful, clean and the service is wonderful. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Having three kids I consider many factors, above all cleanliness, before booking a room and this hotel was the perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our daughters dancing competition. Front desk early check-in was fast and courteous. Staff gave us a map of the area and suggested many places to eat.

Only complaint-don't stay on a Maple Leafs Hockey game night. Entire hotel floor cheering and laughing, mostly with their doors open at 9-10 pm. People running up and down hallway.

We had to get up at 6 am, so this was not ideal. Also lots of car/truck noise from the highway....all night long...that never ended *sigh*

Loved the hotel but probably would not return due to high traffic noise.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chef_babe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, on
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my son as part of a hockey tournament. The rooms were big and clean and included an area with a couch and a work station. The breakfast buffet was top notch with much to choose from including warm oatmeal with the fixings, eggs, sausage, yogurts, pastries etc. it had something for everyone. The pool was enjoyed by my son and his friends and there is a big lobby area to socialize and a bar available at night within the hotel. The curious thing about the bar was that although the hotel was filled with hockey teams, it was closed by 12:30 am on a Saturday evening which was incovenient for us who wanted to have a few drinks and other guests who were coming from other functions and were not able to get a drink because they closed the bar so early. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went here for our one year anniversary, service is great, hotel is very clean. We got the spa suite which was very spacious and the Whirlpool was awesome. Overall we had an awesome time and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Whirlpool is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitchell95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan

Property: SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Address: 612 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing