We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay at a nice hotel in vaughan, toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My second stay at a nice hotel in vaughan, toronto”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my first time to be a guess at this beautiful hotel, the people at the front desk are so nice and helpful and the house keeping people is also impecable with their work.- I also enjoy the beautiful view from my room and the walking distance to the excellent restaurants around, i really recommended to try it during your next visit to Toronto.

Room Tip: The corner suites are bigger and you feel more confortable, i recommended to try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85valencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    149
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
229
74
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washago
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed one night here. Despite the rather industrial area this hotel is located in, we enjoyed our stay.
The room was huge, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. Even a comfy sofa for relaxing.
Surprised to find there were 2 bathrooms, sort of. One had the toilet and sink, the other had a large counter with sink (very nice touch) and a huge shower stall. Loved the shower jets.
Despite the fact the hotel was full, we never heard noise from the hall.
The breakfast was ok, typical fair, but very very busy. We had to clean a table off ourselves so we could sit down and eat.
The only down side to the hotel was the elevator service, or lack thereof. Only two lifts and one was out of service. Try waiting in line with other guests and hotel housekeeping staff to get a ride back up to your room. We gave up and walked up the stairs which have an outside door. Thankfully I asked for a low floor room; I always do.
As always, the staff at the hotel, as with all Marriott hotels we've stayed at, are the best. Friendly, helpful, and go out of their way.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor so you don't have to wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlygayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just got home from a 4 night stay here.
Location excellent
staff very friendly and knowledgable
One elevator was out of order and you actually had to go outside to use the stairs. Not sure who designed that, but it was silly.
Free breakfast nice for the kids, but same stuff everyday and slow to replenish
Ordered food from the bar one night. Said it would take 10 minutes, took 35. Food was awful and cold when I got it, so must have been sitting there for quite sometime before it was given to me. Had so much salt on it you could barely eat it.
Rooms are nice and modern to match the lobby.
Beds comfortable.
fridge and microwave in room was great.
I liked the toilet was separate from the shower area.
Doors on toilet and shower area allowed for NO privacy.
We were with our 3 kids, not fun nd if anyone had to get up to use the bathroom at night, the light was so bright due to the door style you felt like you were on the sun.
We stared at a SpringHill Suites in Montreal and had a great experience. Expected this to be similar. We were very disappointed.
Freeway noise was too loud at night.

Room Tip: try to be as far away from the freeway side as possible. No other room tip will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyEDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We apologize for our elevator being out of service during your stay and the inconvenience this caused. The delay to resolving the issue was due to our elevator service provider having to source the required parts to ensure the safety to all our guests and staff. The stairs at our hotel were designed with safety in mind as it allows for a quick and safe evacuation in state of emergency. This design is typical for new hotels as it provides a higher standard of fire life safety. We understand that in times where stairs require access such as when an elevator is out of order can be frustrating.

June, July & August is the busiest time of year for us at SpringHill Suites and breakfast can definitely be a challenge for us to execute at times do to volume. We encourage our guests to have breakfast earlier (6:30am-8:30am). Having breakfast before 9:00am helps avoid long line-ups and wait times for replenishing food. We recently implemented a breakfast to-go program to help alleviate some of the congestion at the buffet during peak times and have scheduled more staff.

We are also sorry to hear that the quality of the food at the SpringHill Suites Lounge did not meet your expectations. As a direct result from your feedback and other guests, we are pleased to say that our SpringHill Lounge has moved into "phase 3" which includes a certified training course for service staff and a new chef that has designed a menu with healthier options along with new entrees.

Guests often tell us how much they love the new design of our Suites including separate bath rooms for flexibility. The glass of the doors are designed is such a way that silhouettes cannot be seen which allows for privacy. Accessing the bathrooms at night with multiple people in a suite could pose a challenge. If this case, we ask that travellers notify our team ahead of time so that we can provide a solution such as contact paper to block the light for those who are more sensitive nightly disruptions. We also have eye masks available at the front desk free of charge.

Having a hotel built close to a 400 series highway is fantastic for accessibility but can be pose a challenge for those who are light sleepers. Our hotel was designed with tripled pained glass to reduce outside ambient noise. Although this feature works for in favour for majority of our guests, we can provide additional solutions the assist those who need more quiet. Our front desk supplies ear plugs free of charge for those who may have trouble sleeping. They can also block guests on lower floor, opposite of the highway.

On behalf of the staff and management at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, we thank you once again for your feedback! We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you how we have improved and implemented changes to better serve you and our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misquamicut, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable spacious rooms and quiet. Staff friendly, well managed. Very good rates for business travellers. Free breakfast is offered, but standard as at many hotels. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management, thank you for taking the time to write a review! Service is our number one priority at SpringHill Suites. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We liked the room very much! We spent the night to do 2 days at Wonderland and due to overbooking, we received a free upgrade to a large room with separate shower room and a jacuzzi tub with lights and a tv! There was a king size bed and a pull out couch for our 2 kids. The room also had a desk, small table and a fridge. The lobby was modern, bright and clean. Parking was easy and close to the hotel doors (no long walks from parking area). The ONLY disappointment was the restaurant which featured slow, indifferent service, mediocre food and disorganization. We would stay there again and order takeout next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. Feedback from our guests is one of the most important part of our business. Guest frequently tell us what they like about the hotel but it's not always that we have the opportunity to hear how we can improve. Our hotel is in the process of developing phase 3 of our lobby lounge/bar. This phase involves a new menu design along with focusing on new service standards and food delivery times. Your feedback is valuable to us in the further development of our product. Next time dinner is on us! Just send us an email at info@springhillsuitesvaughan.com and reference Mark Jones and this review. I would be happy to personally make the arrangements so that you and your family can experience the great changes we are making to further develop our product and better serve our guests! Thank you once again for the great feedback and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a very nice place price very accordingly. The hotel has a modern feel and décor and is a very nice serviceable hotel. The rooms are very nice and spacious, with separate shower and vanity from bathroom. It has a working area for those on business trips and a minibar, microwave and coffee pot. Beds are very comfortable. Over all a nice room. The pool is small but nice, gym is small though. The 100% self serve breakfast buffet is very basic but sufficient. Beware that if the hotel is full capacity, the area gets really crowded and you may have to wait in line for food.
Close by to shopping centers with lots of options from restaurants, stores, Wall-Mart, Movie theater, etc. and about 25-30 minutes from Downtown Toronto.
Over all a nice serviceable hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the elevators and at the end of hallways will always be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artied1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Guests often tell us how happy they are when they discover the true value of staying at the Marriott SpringHill Toronto Vaughan. We are glad that we have met your expectations. Our breakfast program has recently changed in terms of providing our guest with more variety and healthy breakfast options. We hope that you have a chance to visit the area and stay with us again to experience the great changes we have made! Thank you once again for your feedback and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends during the caribana festival in Toronto from 8/2/13-8/5/13 and absolutely loved it. The beds are to die for and I contemplated swapping a pillow, although I would never do such a thing (wouldn't fit in my suitcase,lol). The location is actually good for this not to be the city. There are quite a few things near you. My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi wouldn't work in our room. Other than that small inconvenience, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltimore_Luvs_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
You are welcome to move in with us anytime! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests frequently tell us how much they love our bedding package - clean, crisp and comfortable. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a raving review! We are sorry that you experienced wireless internet connectivity issues during your stay and we will most certainly relay to our Chief Engineer to look into it. Next time you stay with us, please ask for Mark Jones at our front desk. We will make sure that we take care of you and ensure that you have seamless connectivity! Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan

Property: SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Address: 612 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing