We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Springhill suites is great . Its feels new and has all the amenities you would expect from Marriott The staff are very friendly and though the menu in the restaurant is not extensive its a nice place to have a drink and a snack . There is a lack of other restaurants in the area however I think time may fix that . Excellent value for money and all facilities were first class.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good as it is new . Nice courtyard at the front of hotel to enjoy a drink late afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerperthaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    140
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
209
71
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are very familiar with SpringHill Suite but we are not satisfied with this one.
The biggest problem was with the room service.
The room was clean. Towels were not replaced after removing the old one and they did not gave enough considering that we were 5 in the room and stay for 3 nights.
Same problem with shampoo. Other Customer seemed to have the same problem the man doing room services at night was busy briing them and they were even missing some on one night.
Breakfast is good and change from day to day. It take a long time to the stewart to bring back new food when there's empty bowl.There's enought place and news playing on TV.
Great location 10 minutes from Canada's Wonderland, customer service very good excepted for points discussed before.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfamilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here with my mother one night as we had to go to my brothers graduation. Room was spotless and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that is included, nice change from other hotels that only offer a few muffins and coffee as breakfast. We will stay her again, perhaps for a shopping trip since it is close to vaughan mills

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelh027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My Mom booked this lovely hotel for my 25th birthday! It was way more than I had expected. I previously stayed at the Monte Carlo (which I didn't like at all) and she booked the SpringHill suites as a surprise. Upon arriving, we were greeted with incredible customer service. Check-in was easy and delightful and very informative. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean, elegant and classy. The air conditioning worked well and the beds were fabulous! Breakfast was complimentary with our stay. My husband enjoyed a blueberry waffle and I stuck to the basic bacon and eggs which were great. WiFi was free, for up to 3 devices. Normally, you have to pay $11.95/night at hotels for WiFi so this was an awesome addition. We were headed to Wonderland the next day and asked at the front desk if we could purchase an extra ticket as 2 wonderland tickets came with our stay. They told us to come back in the morning because they had ran out for the day. We went back downstairs to get the tickets, which are much cheaper than the gate ($45 at the hotel and $66 at the gate) and their internet went down. They had already called us a cab so the gentleman at the front desk directed us to to the Hilton Suites across the street to purchase the ticket. Once we got to the Hilton, the lady at the front desk was extremely rude and my friend ended up having to pay the $66.66 instead of the $45.00. After a glorious day at Wonderland, we came back and kindly discussed with the front desk clerk what happened. I have never seen such incredible customer service at a hotel in my entire life. They were so apologetic and did everything in their power to ensure we left happy (we were happy anyways! wasnt their fault the internet went down just wanted to see what could be done) They contacted the supervisors from the Hilton to discuss what went down. Kevin Chung was so amazing and walked us over to ensure we got the difference back - $22.00. Thank you so much Kevin - we appreciate everything you've done for us and we will be back! Outstanding customer service and would recommend this to anyone. I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when I go to Vaughn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is absolutely fabulous and a great value for your money. The rooms were very large and quite accomodating to a family of 4. With the extra living area, it allowed us to relax in our own space without having to be "on top of each other" all the time. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very accomodating. The only criticism I have is that the bathroom doors (shower and toilet facilities in separate spaces) have frosted pocket doors. I the middle of the night, if somebody has to use the washroom, turning on the light floods the room and disturbs others sleep. Although the frosted doors as asthetically pleasing, a solid door would eliminate the above noted problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kduke155018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear kduke155018;
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. Your very positive review of our room layout and features helps our future guests have an idea of our property and what to expect. We will be addressing the frosted glass issue in our future upgrading plans. Thank you for your business we know you have choices and are glad you picked us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a nice stay at SpringHill Suites in Vaughan. The staff always showed itself to be friendly and courteous. Because of a change of circumstance before our stay, I had to contact the hotel a few times to make sure that everything would be okay at our arrival---every different staff member that I dealt with was always friendly and helpful and a manager even called when they noticed that something more was going to be needed for things to run smoothly. As for the suite, it was nice---our 18 year old daughter in particular was very impressed with the way it looked. I particularly liked the sound of the shower of water in the pool made---it "broke the boredom" of the normal swimming pool and made the pool experience more alive, sort of speak. The breakfast buffet was also good and we always had a good choice of places to sit (mind you, it was during the normal weekdays, with most children still being at school). If I had to say anything negative about this hotel it would be that it should have locks on the washroom doors and that the pool could be bigger.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brichana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Brichana;
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. Great to see you enjoyed the room, breakfast and pool. Best of all is your comment that all of our team members were friendly and helpful. Our team thanks you for your business it is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those places you wish you had more days in. My family of four had to stay one evening for a sporting event the next morning, and it was perfect.

We always have issues with noise, since we don't stay up late and our children need their sleep to compete the next day (perhaps because it was a Friday and not busy?) Here it was quiet, clean and comfortable.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We asked for a quiet, top level room and received it.

The extra pull out couch, fridge and work area was a plus, and the breakfast went above and beyond continental.
Would highly recommend, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Jaeme26
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.
“Perfect night sleep” is exactly what we want to hear and are glad you found t with us.
Thank you for your business it is appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
4.7 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan

Property: SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Address: 612 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing