We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing some wear and tear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions over the past year. I was very satisfied with my first two visits when the hotel was quite new. My last two visits were in October, 2012 and February, 2013. I noticed that on these visits my towels and linens were looking worn--especially the towels. When I checked out in October, I mentioned this to the person at the front desk. Apparently that went nowhere, as my towels were approaching being threadbare for my February stay. The carpet has also "changed" colour since my first stay, so it appears that maintenance is lacking. They also had mentioned that a restaurant was coming. That hasn't come to fruition either.

On the plus side, the rooms are very well laid out, and the beds very comfortable. Love the jets in the shower!

Room Tip: Stay as far away from Hwy 400 as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear SteveYo;
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stays at the SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan. Your repeat business is truly appreciated. I am very sorry you had an issue with towels and linen on your last 2 stays, we are continually replacing towels and linens and this should not be an issue for our guests. I will review your comments with our team so we can work on making it right.
There is a plan for a restaurant in the new office building beside us but the time frame has not been completed, I am sorry if our team was over zealous on those plans.
Once again thank you for the review and your business we continue to work on correcting any issues and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 473 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and both times it was wonderful. The staff was very accomadating when we arrived four hours early for check-in. They let us check in anyhow. Rooms are large, modern, attractive, and very comfortable. Loved the soft bed and the big shower. Continental breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ndhnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear 2ndhnymoon
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. It is great to get comments from repeat guests who see the value in our hotel rooms and service. Our team’s number one goal is to make you feel appreciated. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! Very tasty decor with modern flair, everything looked like it came straight out of a magazine! We had a room with 2 queen beds and pullout sofa with modern shower with separate toilet. We were 4 people in the room and it was spacious enough. It was spotless clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Free wifi throughout the hotel was also a plus!

Hotel staff was very nice. After a 6 hour drive, we arrived at the hotel earlier than check-in time and they allowed us to go to the room earlier, which was great!

Hot breakfast was included in the price, however, it was crowded when we got there around 9:15 (Sunday). Make sure you get down earlier if you want to get a spot to sit. I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Toronto!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawai_nikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Kawai_nikon
Thank you for taking your personal time to review the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. We are delighted to hear all your positive comments on the modern décor and service you received from our team. Our number one goal is happy guests and by your intent to return we know we are hitting the mark. Thank you for your business it is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed one night only (New Year's Eve), and were there last year as well - the security on New Years Eve is excellent. You had to wear wrist bands to get into the hotel late at night (or early in the morning), or they would not let you in. We are so impressed by this property - it is so clean, the furnishings, colours are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. The stay included breakfast the next morning, and it was delicious. We enjoyed the hot tub as well, just wish the pool was deeper than 4 ft and they would have change rooms in the actual pool area (which is very pretty). I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneV095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear JoanneVO95;
Thank you for your post on trip advisor with all off your favourable comments on the design and functionality of our hotel. Our number one goal is to have all our guests feel this way and we are happy you have on all your stays. Thank you again we do appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed with my children on a overnight trip. We had some problems with other guest at the hotel. A youth hockey team checked in and caused a ruckus. The hotel management and staff were excellent in moving us and helping us with the problems. Great hotel, good size room and very homey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueddaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you Thaddeus for taking the time to review our property and let us know of your experience at our hotel. Our team is glad to hear we were able to assist and make things right and that you enjoyed the property and its features. We thank you for your business and look forward to having you back in the near future.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed overnight while working in nearby Maple for work. The room was clean, reception was fine, and the breakfast was excellent and staffed properly. Upon arriving home at the airport in New Jersey I realized as I was going to my car that I forgot the keys to my house and car in the hotel. They were able to overnight it for Saturday deliver (at my expense). I recieved the keys the next morning and was able to avoid massive charges leaving my car at the airport as well as the exorbant cost to have a transponder key for my car made by a locksmith. It is very close to the airport and to Vaughn Mills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear CJ222
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. It is our pleasure in helping to get your keys back to you in New Jersey as quickly as possible and glad we could save you some unseen expenses.
We hope that you will be back in the area in the near future and choose to visit us again.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Came here for a work conference for a couple of days, everthing about it was amazing. Room was fantastic and relaxing. Loved the separate shower area. Very clean in room (was cleaned daily) main lobby, by elevators, hallways etc. I was going to take advantage of the gym and pool but didn't have time, I'm sure they were good too. Really close to Vaughan Mills. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Targa_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Targa_H
Your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan is truly appreciated. It is only with our guest’s feedback that we can continue to strive to improve.
Our team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and noted the cleanliness of our property. We hope you will have time for the pool and hot tub on your next visit as our guests really enjoy it.
Hope to welcome you soon.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
668 reviews
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan

Address: 612 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $115 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing