We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEWOOD SUITES IN VAUGHN ONTARIO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
montreal, Canada
1 review
“HOMEWOOD SUITES IN VAUGHN ONTARIO”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel provides a clean, modern suite,with ample room,updated furnature and appliances for a business traveler who wnats to stretch out, work or simply relax.The all inclusive, breakfast,light dinner,wi-fi internet,parking, newspapers are appreciated when compared to the down town hotel charges added to the already inflated prices. In short, VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear JackS,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing the value of staying with us. Our aim is to provide all the comforts of home to our business travelers, and its great to hear that you expereinced that.Thank you for your review, I hope we can be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    156
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
304
93
15
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

All staff I encountered was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There were many choices for the complimentary breakfast. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. I would stay here with my family in the future. The value was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear ChristianB

Thank you for your review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you found are staff freindly and accomodating, as well as your room to your liking. Thank you for recognizing our great value. With our complimentarly breakfast and dinner (Monday to Thursday) we make a great choice! We look forward to welcoming your family in the near future, thank you again for you kind words.

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool and excellent choices for breakfast and dinner (available Mon-Thurs). We will definitely be back if we are in the area. We have stayed at the Springhill Suites directly across from this hotel and would choose the Homewood Suites over the Springhill every time. I find that the Hilton brand hotels are much more well kept and the staff at this Homewood Suites was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justcake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Justcake13,

Thank you so much for your great review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton hotels and I hope we will see more of you here at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you, thanks again!

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously and it did not disappoint this time - such clean rooms and great amenities. The unique bathrooms with walk-in shower, kitchenette with full fridge, great Internet access, very comfortable bed and everything is sparkling clean. The morning breakfast is fantastic, changes daily but always has fruit, eggs, bacon or sausage or ham, potatoes, waffles or similar...the list goes on. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear TimW,

I am so glad that you chose to stay with us again, it was great to have you! Thank you for your wodnerful review. I am happy to hear that this stay was as enjoyed as your previous one. Thank you for recognising our many ammenities, Im glad you found your room so comfotable and accomodating. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great quality for the price. The room was spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was awesome breakfast. The room was nice and quiet, you could not hear your neighbors at all. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear ShannonK,

Thank you for your great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our many ammenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel valentines weekend 3nights because of a one night stay the weekend prior. Very satisfied with the room and the service. I had a smoking room which is hard to find in the area and the rooms are perfect to make u feel comfortable. Staycation when u cant get on vacation and i could see this hotel being perfect for families. Wish there was whirlpools in the rooms but thats the only downfall i found.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherdarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Heatherdarc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room, and that our service was accomodating to your needs. Thank you for reccomending us to families! We agree that we make a great destianation for a staycation! I hope you will make your valentines visit a yearly tradition as we would love to have you!

Sincerely
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Totally would stay here again. Breakfast was great and was kept open for us late timers.
Rooms were very spacious , loved the kitchenettes. a/c kicks in fast. Only one tiny complaint no fans in bathroom

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear ClaudiaL,

Thank you for your great review. I am so happy to hear that you found your room to your liking, and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary meals while you were here. Thank you again for your recommendation, I hope we can be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
623 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing