We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home. So cozy and relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“Feels like home. So cozy and relaxing.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel valentines weekend 3nights because of a one night stay the weekend prior. Very satisfied with the room and the service. I had a smoking room which is hard to find in the area and the rooms are perfect to make u feel comfortable. Staycation when u cant get on vacation and i could see this hotel being perfect for families. Wish there was whirlpools in the rooms but thats the only downfall i found.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherdarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Heatherdarc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room, and that our service was accomodating to your needs. Thank you for reccomending us to families! We agree that we make a great destianation for a staycation! I hope you will make your valentines visit a yearly tradition as we would love to have you!

Sincerely
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    156
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
304
94
15
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Totally would stay here again. Breakfast was great and was kept open for us late timers.
Rooms were very spacious , loved the kitchenettes. a/c kicks in fast. Only one tiny complaint no fans in bathroom

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear ClaudiaL,

Thank you for your great review. I am so happy to hear that you found your room to your liking, and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary meals while you were here. Thank you again for your recommendation, I hope we can be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel....I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn but wanted to try this place. It was so nice and clean and very modern. I didn't try the dinner but the breakfast was good and had several choices to pick from each day.

It was also very close drive to my corporate office.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anita1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Anita1254,

I am so glad that you gave us a chance, and that we were able to win you over! Thank you for your wonderful review. Im happy to hear that you enjoyed our brekafast; I hope during your next stay you will be able to take part in our complimentary dinner as well! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here again for a couple of nights on a business trip. This time I had the breakfast but not the dinner. Food was ok; standard hotel breakfast fair that suffices to fill you up. The hotel is new so the lobby and rooms are nice. I make sure to stay on the east end of the hotel away from the highway. I was on the top (7th) floor this time and the air conditioning units were loud enough that I asked to be moved. I've never used the in suite kitchenette but, if I was with my family, this place would be very economical with the Walmart just around the corner for food.

Room Tip: East side not on main or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear JamieM,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you! Im pleased to hear you were able to enjoy out ammenities and that you found our rooms as comfortable as your previous stay. Thank you for recommending us to families. Our spacious rooms with full kitchens are a great for families , and there is plenty to do in the area! Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Mike Kashan was phenomenal at making our stay a great experience. He was so willing to help and go the extra mile, and I couldn't be more impressed as a guest.

The hotel also has the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. With very updated and fresh decor, cleanliness at every measure and welcoming hotel staff, I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Vaughn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear ValarieA,

Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad that we left such a great impression on you. I appreciate your recognition of our staff member Micheal. I will definitly be passing you're kind words along. I am glad you found our property accomodating to your needs. Again, thank you for your recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending a hockey tournament, but we do not party hard like most of the teams and had relatives staying with us as well, so we were very glad to be put up on the 5 and 6th floor away from the crazy noise of the 2nd floor. The best part of this hotel is the friendly staff, I had a problem with our first room and it was dealt with swiftly and professionally (Thanks Christian and Shankar) and we were given a new room which was very nice. All in all a good, clean, modern place to stay, I would stay again and recommend it. The pool was very small, and chock full of screaming kids, but if your not there on a hockey tourny weekend that shouldn't be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear ValeryR,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your tournament. It was great having your team here, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for recognizing our staff Christian and Shankar. I am also happy to hear that you found the rest of our staff freindly and accomodating!
Thank you again for your business, we hope to see you again for your next big game!

Kind Regards,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Booked a connecting 2 bedroom rooms for my daughters 15th birthday. She invited 5 friends for the night. This is the nicest hotel I have been. Very modern, clean and high end appliances. The King size beds were so comfortable as well as the pillows and ultra soft extra blankets. Buffet breakfast was included and was very good. The coffee was outstanding and the service amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel in a minute

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear LisaP,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your gathering, its great to hear that your daughter enjoyed herself! Thank you for your kind words about our property. I'm happy to know that you slept well in our beds, and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary Coffee and Tea. I hope you will be able to celebrate with us again next year!

Kind Regards,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
626 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing