We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great stay. Enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite, the complimentary parking, breakfast and the updated modern furnishings. Lobby was very welcoming. Picked location based on on Homewood brand as well as proximity to many shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants. Kids really enjoyed that Dave & Buster's was so close as well. Only area of improvement would be warmer temperature of indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ottawa-GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    147
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
282
91
14
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Lots of parking. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby to keep the business traveller busy after work. And the stairwells are clean and well lit for those who like climbing stairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jackrabbit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Jackrabbit11,
Thank you for your recommendation to business travellers. It is reviews such as yours from Road Warriors that is very much appreciated. At Homewood Suites, everything we do is dedicated to making life on the road more about life - and less about the road.
We hope to see you back again at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan!
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great experience. We stayed for a friend's wedding. I was granted early check-in. Very clean and the complementary breakfast was delicious! I would stay here again if I had to attend any other weddings in woodbridge!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Shari S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to recommend our hotel for Wedding bookings. I am so glad that you had an amazing time.
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place was so comfortable I felt relaxed and it had everything I could possible need for a three day stay. Shopping heaven near by!! It was beautifully decorated. Service you breakfast and supper with price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sandi C,
Thank you for the AMAZING review. As you mention, we are conveniently located close to Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, IKEA, and an outdoor Outlet Mall. With Canada's Wonderland and the newly opened Legoland just around the corner; there is so much to do while in Vaughan.
We look forward to welcoming you home again in the near future.
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The amenities of the room were great if you were staying there for a period. They even had a dishwasher in the room! The breakfast in the morning was plentiful although the omelettes were not great! I thought this place was a bit expensive

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Kailey L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recommendation for long term stay guests. Our fully equipped Kitchenettes with full size stainless steel refridgerators, microwave, dishwasher and two burner range top give you all the comforts of home to be able to cook at your leisure.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
231 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed at several Homewood Suites properties in the past, however this particular location did not measure up to our past experiences with the brand. We were disappointed to find that the room we were given had a strong odor of mildew that carried out into the hallway. We ended up checking back out due to the issue. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the surrounding area had grocery stores and restaurants easily accessible. Have never had a bad experience prior to this one with a Homewood Suites, so this could have just been a fluke.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Kimboslicer,
Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan back in April.
I would greatly appreciate it if you would contact me at bill.forrest@hilton.com so that I can find what room you stayed in. Unfortunately, I do not see any record of this matter being brought to our attention and I would like the opportunity to address the issue.
I hope that I will hear from you soon.
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

BE WARNED!
If you reserve a 2 bedroom suite, you are not guaranteed that room.
We reserved a suite a month ago. Noon of the day we were to check in we were told the room was not available!!!!!!!

Shocking!!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank McFake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear McFake N,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience at our hotel.

I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing