We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel but the service don't suit it's price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Pretty hotel but the service don't suit it's price”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

It's a very pretty place, loved the neighbourhood especially it's very close to Vaughan Mills, but I had called and asked the women at the front to provide me an extra blanket upstair in my room since i did not want to come downstairs. She was being disrespectful and was giving me attitudes. I also asked her for another favour and she told me that apparently they charge extra for such additional things which I have never heard of in all the other hotels I had stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Amanda568,
Thank you for your review of our hotel and I apologise if we did not exceed your expecations in the service we provide. The team member should have simply advised you that all our suites have two extra blankets in the closet. I apologise if she was disrespectful but there was no reason for you to leave the privacy of your suite. If you would like to reach out to me to discuss this other favour that could not be accommodated, please contact me directly at bill.forrest@hilton.com.
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    162
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
317
94
15
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for an 8-week work assignment. Great staff at the front desk, always helpful, welcoming, and efficient. Suites are large and clean. Beds are comfortable; lots of pillows. Nice pool. Breakfast varies day by day but they always offer an assortment of eggs/omelettes, cereal, bagels, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt--always fresh and appetizing. Dinners are good although the meat and vegetables tend to be from frozen--but just as good as anything you would make at home and the staff go out of their way to accommodate, either by way of special requests or late-comers begging for scraps. Complimentary hot drinks are available 24/7. Public areas are clean and comfortable. The location can be a little noisy since the hotel overlooks Hwy400 but the shopping/dining/cinema at Hwy 7 & Weston Rd (3 minutes away by car) make up for it. You need a vehicle to get around in this corner of Vaughan.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east end of the building are furthest away from Hwy 400 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackrabbit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Jackrabbit11,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to recommend our Hotel. I really appreciate reviews from our long term regular guests as you truly become part of our family. At Homewood Suites we try to make life on the road more about life and less about the road. We hope we will see you again soon!
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a girls getaway shopping trip. This hotel is very close to the Vaughn Mills mall and Ikea down the street.
The room we had was great, with a mini kitchen(microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge 2 burner element and dishes) Good sized room with king bed. Washroom had a single sink vanity with walk in shower. Bed was comfy, room was very clean.
Customer service was fantastic. Breakfast is included; there was a variety different each day. Breads, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, and 3 hot dishes. Only complaint, we found the room very dry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear sunshinygirl,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hotel. I have shared your comments with my team and we sincerely hope that you will make it an annual girls getaway!
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a work trip. Great staff starting with Erin at front desk - fast and efficient check in, great ideas and directions for local attractions. Housekeeping staff is excellent. Suites are clean and comfortable, beds are very comfortable. Breakfasts are okay, dinners are hit and miss but the staff are always eager to please and really go out of their way. Complimentary coffee and tea are always available which is a nice treat. Gym has 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, free weights and universal. Did not use the pool or hot tub. All in all a worthwhile place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear DarlaMac,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Homewood Suites by HIlton Toronto Vaughan and to recognize Erin, our Housekeeping staff and Food and Beverage Team. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again!
SIncerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I love this hotel! Stayed here for a trip to Wonderland. There was 6 of us - me, my spouse, 2 friends and their 2 kids. We rented a 2 bedroom suite. Amazing one king bedroom with adjoining bathroom and second room with 2 queen beds with its own bathroom and a pull out couch in the living room which was in the middle of the room! And televisions in every room! Not to mention the kitchenette with full size fridge, sink, stovetop and dishwasher. I know this hotel is meant more for extended stays, but for one night for all of us it was perfect. Amazing hot breakfast in the morning, cheese omlettes, peameal bacon and hashbrowns...yum. And the lady taking care of the breakfast and dining room was very friendly and came over to chat with us for a few minutes. This was the BEST experience staying at a hotel I have ever had. If you plan ahead, book early because I got the advance purchase rate on the room of $230. Really good especially if you are splitting between a few people. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Colby J,
Thank you for the Ämazing Review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us back in the Summer. It sounded like you had the BEST time ever and we are glad that we were able to be a part of it.
We truly are an amazing value for those traveling to Canada's Wonderland (Opening Day is Sunday May 5, 2013). Your review captures everything very nicely. For those traveling in the Summer Months Monday to Thursday, you can start your day off right with our Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast. Spend the day at Wonderland, return to the hotel for our Welcome Home Light Dinner, then head back to Wonderland to enjoy the Park at Night.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A small group of us stayed here for a friend's engagement party, and were pleasantly surprised with it. The service at check-in the fast and the staff was really nice and informative. The room was nicely furnished and the kitchenette is very nice. The pool is nice, a little small, but fine for just splashing around. It was my first stay at the Homewood Suites and I will most likely stay there or another one if I have the choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Ronnie RLD,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Property. It was our pleasure to introduce you to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Brand and I am happy to hear that you will return again in the future.
Our spacious suites, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and light Dinner Monday to Thursday truly offers amazing value whether you are travelling on Business or Pleasure.
We look forward to being your Home away from Home again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel still looks brand new. The ladies that work the front desk are some of the friendliest and most helpful folks in the business. They have not disappointed in my months of staying at their hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Gerald J,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our Front Desk Team and all they have to offer. They truly want to make your stay with us feel as welcoming and comfortable as possible.
Thank you again for the wonderful recommendation!
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing