We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Hotel and staff was excellent from start to finish. Bill Forrest took care of my room concerns before check in and everything was smooth sailing. Staff was friendly, hotel was modern and clean and all for a great price. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Lori D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. I am pleased that your big day went without a hitch. Congratulations and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    156
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
304
93
15
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The staff were extremely friendly throughout the Hotel.
It was clean and quiet and beautifully appointed.
We have already recommended it to our friends.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Robert D,
I am pleased to hear that you experienced an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We look forward to extending our hospitality to your friends and thank you for the recommendation. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great services and value, great food and warm welcome. Close to my Toronto office.
Rooms are very spacious, new style and concept, feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARRIER757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear CARRIER757,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. We are very pleased that you consider us your "Home Away From Home" and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 2.27.12 and I have to tell you that I was impressed. From the moment I walked in the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room is perfect. It is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It was amazing, the room decor, wifi speed, shower, TV, kitchen... everything is excellent. Breakfast and dinner are you kidding me...it's included. I will always stay here when traveling to Toronto. I wish I would have taken photos to share.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Angelo C,
Thank you very much for the amazing review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent facility, beautiful room, great full breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Dave T,
Thank you very much for your recommendation of our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

While Homewood Suites have become the hotel of choice for my family, this one in particular stands out. The decor, atmosphere and size of the hotel are right on point. It has big beautiful rooms, a tasty FULL dinner/breakfast service and ultra-clean pool area. But the real gem is the staff. They made our stay one we won't soon forget. (Special thanks to Jinell the front desk manager for all her help with the tire and Laverne in the dining area for making my son feel like a basketball star!) Though Vaughan was not where we wanted to spend our vacation originally, we plan to come back just because of the fabulous time we had.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. No real "views" to be seen from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLJsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear JLJsTravels,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your three nights with us and it was my pleasure to meet you. I will share your comments with my team and thank you for recognizing Jinell and Laverne. We look forward to seeing you again!
Bill Forrest
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have never received better customer service from any hotel than this one! Staff were extremely friendly and more than accomadating. The hotel itself was extremely clean and the breakfast buffet was delicious and had plenty of variety!

Room Tip: The one bedroon suite would sleep 6 comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Janice F,
It was a great pleasure to share your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan with my team. We all greatly appreciate your kind words and it is our hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you very much!
Bill Forrest
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
623 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing