We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We just stayed here recently. Hotel appears to be new. Our suite had a kitchen, large shower, and all new furnishings. It was a really awesome hotel. The breakfast was great with sausage, croissants, juices, cereals, waffles, quiche, french toast, and more. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    147
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
284
91
15
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our Son was recently hospitalized at York Central for major surgery. We stayed at the Hilton Homewood Suites Vaughan. We were greeted by Caroline Palo, the Hotel Sales Manager and Bill Forrest, General Manager. They, in addition to other staff we interacted with were extremely curtious, helpful, and went out of there way to please at every opportunity. We have to commend Caroline Palo for her outstanding service and her special effort and caring to personalize our stay.
Considering the recent construction of the property the rooms were impecably clean with an absolutly beautiful decor that had all the ammenities of home, and a bed that was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
We have had previous experience with Hilton Homewood Suites on both business and personal levels, at differant locations, and have found both to be above standard and will now be making Hilton our choice of Hotel, and would definately recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClayTaraSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duiven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week at the end of July / beginning of August. The hotel is pretty new (opened 15 April) and everything looks really nice. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queens. The living area was nog that big, but decent sized for us (2 adults, a 2,5 year old and a baby). The bedroom was very big.

The beds were comfortable. The whole room was very clean and housekeeping kept it that way.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They looked up things to do for us with a 2,5 year old and called ahead to an indoor play area to check out rates and prices for us. The printed a whole bunch of things to do for us in the area.
In the restaurant they were very friendly and even offered popsicles for our daughter after the (free) dinner.

Breakfast was very good. All the basics were there; several warm dishes as well as danish, croissants, wafles, cereal and so on. The wafles were "make it yourself" which meant fresh waffles, but they may want to add some additional waffle irons...

On Monday - Thursday there is a (free) light dinner in the evening. We enjoyed it twice and it was really good and a decent, simple dinner (other suite hotels offer snacks and soup, but this was a dinner).

Our daughter was a fan of the pool becuase the water temprature was very comfortable and it was very quiet.

We will be happy to return to this hotel next time we're in Toronto!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafnaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a new hotel a 10 minute drive from Canada's Wonderland and Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. The suites are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast provided is substantial. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for the kind review. Being so close to Canada's Wonderland and Vaughan Mills, plus so many more attractions, makes our hotel a perfect location to call home while you enjoy the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Soooo, I waited too long to book a hotel in downtown Toronto, and ended up here. Not terribly convenient to downtown (thought about taking public transportation, but by the time you drive to the train, you're halfway downtown already) but otherwise a great location. Minutes from Canada's Wonderland. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The place is brand new, which is nice, though the parking lot still needs its final paving (pavers are up too high and manhole covers are sticking up out of the lot). Modern decor with bright colors, but tasteful. There is a hotel under construction next door, but noise was minimal. Room is a great setup for families, with a separate bedroom, 2 TVs, full kitchen. And both breakfast and a dinner (weekdays only) is included. We only had the breakfast, which was better than I expected - mini quiches one day and omelets the other, plus waffles and the usual buffet goodies. Pool area was smallish but pleasant. Parking free. Very friendly staff, very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We are so happy that you had a great experience at our hotel, and for writing such a nice review on our brand new hotel. Homewood Suites by Hilton understands how important breakfast is for a great start to any day, so we always ensure hearty and healthy options that meets the needs of every family member. Please let us know when you are planning to be back to Vaughan as we would love to be your hotel of choice in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
288 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this brand new hotel. We were more than pleased with the hotel, comfort and value for you money. We used to stay at another suite hotel nearby and decided to try this new hotel for a try. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, we experienced kind, helpful and wonderful staff in a elegantly decorated hotel. The front reception knew us by name and the breakfast staff was always eager to please. Our only recommendation would be to include healthier options for breakfast (such as oatmeal and berries etc). We are making this our first choice when staying north of Toronto! Well done!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexy45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you so much on behalf the entire team at the new Homewood Suites Toronto Vaughan for your wonderful review- we have been sure to share your kind words with the entire staff here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you "Home" again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing