We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best theme park on Canada's east coast”

Canada's Wonderland
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Canada's Wonderland is home to the most exhilarating collection of rides, roller coasters and water park fun in all of Canada. Located just North of Toronto, the park features 69 exciting rides including Leviathan - Canada's tallest and fastest rollercoaster. New for 2014, experience Wonder Mountain's Guardian - an interactive 4D dark ride. Kids can unearth fossils inside Dinosaurs Alive! - A seven acre animatronic dinosaur park featuring over 40 life-sized dinosaurs. Starlight Spectacular, a multidimensional light and sound experience will amaze guests nightly throughout the summer. On weekends in October, celebrate Halloween fun with Camp Spooky and Halloween Haunt. For more information or to purchase tickets for as low as $39.99, plus HST, please visit our website.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best theme park on Canada's east coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I love this place! Sure it's busy but what amusement park isn't. It is quite pricey though so try to get your tickets online for a little savings. The waterfall at the entrance is spectacular with all the pretty flowers in front. The rides are awesome and there really is something for everyone. I love the fact that there is also a water park, so if it gets too hot at least you have that option as well. Will definitely go back again next year!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,042
    869
    280
    138
    148
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Amusement Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best theme park I've been to. They have so many great rides and lots of things to do. My favourite ride is the Leviathan because it is very scary and fun. Wonderland is a popular tourist attraction and can be seen from 1.5 km away. If you want to spend a day in the summer doing something fun, come here. There are lots of good rides like Leviathan,(been on it 5 times),Behemoth,Drop Tower,Psyclone, and many more.Its over 360 acres in size and has lots of stuff to do. If you want to beat the crowds, Try to get there at around 8-9 pm and you decide the rest. What I'm trying to say is that it is a very fun place for all ages. Definitely a place to go in the summer!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADN0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cedarfair family of parks, great for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This well rounded amusement park is great for the entire family. A wide variety of shopping, eating and plenty of G force for the coaster freaks! I completely enjoyed the decor, the layout and ease of finding where you were on the map. Bring the entire family for a day in the sun and enjoy every ride!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“extremely busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

long line and long wait for rides ..plan on staying the entire day to get on a few rides. Still fun though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

So Thrilling! We visited the park on a Thursday before bank holiday weekend. It was so quite! we didn't even que for the main attraction the Leviathan! We ended up riding it more than once. We were thinking about purchasing the fast track tickets before we went but were so glad we didn't. We went on every ride in the park and every ride at the water park. The Leviathan was insane. I have never been on such an adrenaline rushed ride before like this.
The park was very clean. Plenty of toilets and places to eat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hrclarke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada's Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Canada's Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing