We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day for all ages” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canada's Wonderland

Canada's Wonderland
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Canada's Wonderland is home to the most exhilarating collection of rides, roller coasters and water park fun in all of Canada. Located just North of Toronto, the park features 69 exciting rides including Leviathan - Canada's tallest and fastest rollercoaster. New for 2014, experience Wonder Mountain's Guardian - an interactive 4D dark ride. Kids can unearth fossils inside Dinosaurs Alive! - A seven acre animatronic dinosaur park featuring over 40 life-sized dinosaurs. Starlight Spectacular, a multidimensional light and sound experience will amaze guests nightly throughout the summer. On weekends in October, celebrate Halloween fun with Camp Spooky and Halloween Haunt. For more information or to purchase tickets for as low as $39.99, plus HST, please visit our website.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun day for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The park offers a fun day for people of all ages, or at least those not scared of rollercoasters, heights and speed. The rides are mostly all fun and have lots of "replay value." The biggest problem here is the amount of people taht come to the park, especially on weekends. To avoid huge lineups and problems with parking, try to show up as soon as the park opens at 10am or in the evening a few hours before closing. Midday is the busiest time. If you're in town for a few days, try to visit Wonderland during a weekday when it is least busy.
There aren't many healthy food choices, almost none in fact, but most people don't go to amusement parks to eat salad and organic quinoa. They do not allow you to bring food or drinks into the park either.
The whole experience is pricey with admission at $34. If you are willing to dish out the extra cash or don't have the whole day to spend at the park, the Fast Lane passes allow you to skip some of the massive lineups (~200+ people for popular rides). They start at $50 a pass. Expect to spend most of your day waiting in line for the rides.
Check out redTag.ca for occassional deals and buying tickets on Wonderland's website can also score you some discounts and save time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyTickles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    867
    279
    138
    148
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Directions”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to drop off our kids to Wonderland for the Halloween Haunt. It took us an hour and half to get from the Vaughn Mills parking lot. Once we got to the parking lot, we were told by the cashier that we were at the wrong spot for drop off. We had to pay $15 which we were told could be redeemed at the ticket booth after parking lot L. There are no clear directions where this ticket booth is located. Asked the security guard for the directions. He gave us the wrong directions and we ended up on the highway. That was $15 gone in addition to all the traffic, people driving really badly and total frustration.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank R_D_132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rollercoaster heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I took my husband and niece and nephew and what a great time. The leviathan is fabulous and the behemoth is superb. A great day overall even though the weather was cold.
If you like roller coasters, you must go!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Don't Go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went last year and would never go back. Took us one hour to get in from the Vaughn Mills parking lot. Once inside the lines were way too long for the houses and for the rides. We were only able to get into two houses and on one ride. The park was so full you couldn't even walk around. With so many people in the haunted houses it wasn't even fun. The houses were real cheesy. DON'T GO!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank steelersfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Halloween Haunt Horror stories”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm giving this Amusement Park a 3 star rating due to the way we were treated at the door trying to buy tickets at the 4+ discount that was on their website.
They told us that the advertised price was a mistake and only applied to day passes. I showed them on my Smart phone and even let them scroll through the site to see that I should have been able to get them at the reduced group rate for the Halloween Haunt. They continued to deny deny deny.
Told us to go line up at Guest services but as this event only runs from 7pm to 12pm and we had lost a good 30 minutes lining up for tickets and discussing the cost we did not do this.
They also said that as we were buying more than 4 tickets they discounted our prices but after taxs and "Processing fees" it still came to $38.77 instead of $39.00
Wow guess I can retire now.
Now that I have vented I must say the park is very clean and rides, food and the Haunt itself was very good. Many actors dressed up and wandering the Park. Fog machines were working fine and overall atmosphere was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada's Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Canada's Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing