We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day”

Canada's Wonderland
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Canada's Wonderland is home to the most exhilarating collection of rides, roller coasters and water park fun in all of Canada. Located just North of Toronto, the park features 69 exciting rides including Leviathan - Canada's tallest and fastest rollercoaster. New for 2014, experience Wonder Mountain's Guardian - an interactive 4D dark ride. Kids can unearth fossils inside Dinosaurs Alive! - A seven acre animatronic dinosaur park featuring over 40 life-sized dinosaurs. Starlight Spectacular, a multidimensional light and sound experience will amaze guests nightly throughout the summer. On weekends in October, celebrate Halloween fun with Camp Spooky and Halloween Haunt. For more information or to purchase tickets for as low as $39.99, plus HST, please visit our website.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
staffs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great day”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

hardly qued for any ride, proper thrill seekers day out.
easy access and was worth buying a season pass just so we could go twice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shabba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    892
    292
    143
    152
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Fun Day For Everybody”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Almost every year I make my way to Ontario to visit Canada's Wonderland. Personally, I love the big exciting rides, and the excitement of the park brings out the child in me. There really is something for everybody to do there, and it definitely stands in line with a lot of the major US theme parks, in my opinion. From giant roller coasters, to children's rides and Snoopy, it has it all.

The Leviathan and The Behemoth are my personal favorites! I have been to other theme parks, but these rides are the best. TIP: Buy the fast pass. It may seem pricy, but it is %100 worth it AND more. Two years ago I waited in line for 2 hours for one ride, the next day I got a Fast Pass Plus and was on in 5 minutes. It allows you to get WAY more rides in in a less amount of time, and helps the overall experience. Lets face it, everybody gets cranky standing for 2 hours straight in a crowd of strangers and high temperatures.

Food can be expensive, but this is expected with almost any amusement park. Do not try to sneak food in, they will search your bag.

The water park is great! The lines for the slides can get long, but the wave pool is a nice refreshment, Especially if it is a hot day. TIP: Get a locker to store your belongings at the water park when you first arrive. Do not get one at the gate. You will end up having to trape across the entire park in your bathing suit if you decide to go swimming, and it is a bit of a walk.

OVERALL: Great park, great fun. Get your tickets online beforehand to save money. Eat a good breakfast before heading out. Get there early. Get your fast pass plus. Store your stuff in a locker. And have FUN!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristyMaireC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great way to end a holiday!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Following a week in Picton with family and a week in Toronto my partner and I booked Canada's Wonderland for the last day activity.

Using the joys of the internet, paypal and passbook on my iPhone this couldn't have been easier.
We purchased two adult tickets, priority parking and a re-fillable cup.

All of this was easy to claim and no bad value compared to Alton Towers in the UK!

All the rides are brilliant, and so many of them, a good whole day's fun for all.
(Even though the waterpark wasn't open (it was late September) it looked amazing too)

We purchased fast track for another $70 each and walked on every ride without more than a 2 minute wait, however the normal queue lines didn't look to be more than an hour for most rides (even the main attractions)

It's all well planned and thought out so it's enjoyable just to walk round, but don't do that! Go on EVERYTHING and let yourself go! Superb day.

The works for the Halloween special also look fantastic with rides and whole sections of the park being created special for the event!

If we lived in Toronto, or even Ontario we would go at least once a month!

On the downside, queues for food were lengthy and it took us ages to find places to refill our drinks cup.

After our day we drove to Pearson airport for our flight home.... buzzing!

Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank leeweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Theme Park In Canada”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

For the past few years, I have gotten a seasons pass, which allow you to go as many times as you want. Its only around 70$, which is a really good deal! There are 15+ rollercoasters in the park, and tons of things to do for the whole family. I went on a Saturday, and it wasn't too busy. The biggest lineup there was was for Leviathan, Canada's tallest and fastest rollercoaster, which was only around 30 minutes. Al of the thrill rides were amazing, and even though there were small lines for all of them, we never get to ride them all in the same day. Food is decently priced, and the park is pretty clean. The busiest part is usually the waterpark, so go there as soon as it opens. In the fall there is almost no one there, so going then is a good idea. Some great thrill rides are Leviathan, Behemoth, Flight Deck, Vortex, Backlot Stunt Coaster, Time Warp, Sledgehammer, Psyclone, Wild Beast, Riptide, Drop Tower & more! I would highly recommend any thrill seekers to visit, because it is really good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good park with lots of different attractions for every type of person. Went in the summer so the water park was open. A lot of people so that translated into long lines for the most popular rides. Surely it would be better to visit on low season, so that you could ride everything in just one day, but it wasn't posible on my visit as some lines where an hour and a half and maybe more! It is expensive, both the admission fee and the food sold inside, but I don't think that it is any different than with any other park out there! Would visit again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada's Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Canada's Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing