We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Arnprior
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Beds were clean (and believe me I checked) and comfy. I would go back again.
I don't like staying in hotels but this one has certainly been a wonderful experience for me. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennkins73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jennkins73,

I am happy to see that we earned your confidence and appreicate the high recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Hotel.

Looking forward to your return visit

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    184
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
161
92
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed at 4* hotels that are not as nice as this. It is really a 3.5 or a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. The rooms are modern and very comfortable and the location is great (steps from Vaughan Mills mall and a two minute drive to Canada's Wonderland). I am very, very impressed with this hotel and their courteous staff. Would definitely stay again and feel very comfortable recommending it to others.
I have read some comments that the pool is too small, but I have to disagree. I spent quite a bit of time in the pool and It looks like your standard 12x24 ft. pool. The hot tub is also a nice bonus.
The hotel exceeded all my expectations, which is always a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Trotter12,

Thank you very much for the high recommendation. It is great to see that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Appreciate the comment on the pool. You were close...it is in fact 39x17ft.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel specifically because it was close to Canada's Wonderland. We booked it through booking.com and I thought I detected some rudeness upon checking in once the front desk person brought up our reservation and realized we received a discount, but I'm not entirely sure. Anyway this hotel is new, modern, clean, roomy, and the bed was super comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and ate at the restaurant a few times and everything we ordered was great and the server was great. Ordered room service and that too was great, although the delivery person didn't inform me that the tip was already included in the bill, so I ended up tipping twice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsalot_5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear jytymy,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Hotel. I appreciate the comments regarding your service and will be sure to share this with the team. We will look forward to your return visit next year when Wonderland opens for the season.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel. They have a bar and a snacks store but no resturant. There is a huge outlet shopping mall directly across the street with shopping and plenty of yummy places to eat. Nice indoor pool, not to big but big enough. You will get a great nights sleep here, there is really nothing outside to bother you.

Room Tip: Nice view from both sides and FREE parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucky1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Chucky1964

Thank you for the your comments and rating of the Hotel. It is great to see that you found our hotel and location convenient however sorry that you did not notice our full service restaurant which is located on the main floor open for Full Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner along with Room Service.

We look forward to you next stay with us.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have only one complaint about my stay at this hotel... I found the bed too soft to sleep on. Other than that, my partner and I were very satisfied with our stay. The location was great. We were attending a wedding up the street. The service by the hotel staff was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marjo6273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Marjo6273

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. It was great to see that overall you had a good experience with the exception of the bed being a bit soft. This may be due to the fact that we are using a pillow top mattress.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back some time soon

kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
637 reviews
1.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
5.4 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Address: 200 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in one of Canada’s fastest growing cities;“The City of Vaughan, the City above Toronto”. In the heart of agrowing corporate centre, it is a perfect location for business.The proximity of attractions like Canada’s Wonderland andVaughan Mills Mall will appease the family shopper, historybuff and thrill seeker. The Novotel is the ideal hotel for yourleisure or business experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Hotel Vaughan
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing