We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Nearby Hotels
$138
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Suites Hotel(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Vaughan Mills(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
$98
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
$111
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
231
202
38
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
202
38
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada's wonderlandtrio restaurantrain showercomfortable roomsbreakfast buffetstand up showerwalking distancemodern hotelshopping mallfront desk staffbasswould stay here againshopping tripexcellent hotelindoor poolshort drivecoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 499 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The first room we got did not have wifi. Staff was aware this section of the hotel did not have wifi. After a call to the front desk, they switched rooms. The next room had a 2" gap in the center of the bathroom door, which faces into the room, no privacy if you are sharing a room. Our first room was not like that. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lost80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Lost80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I am certainly disappointed that our Wifi and Room was not all that it could have been. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for.

My apologies if the room did not meet your expectations, specifically with the bathroom doors and Wifi access, I would like the opportunity to have it corrected; therefore if you could e-mail me directly with the room number, I will have it reviewed

Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me by phone or e-mail

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
frank.russo@accor.com
Tel: 905-660-0212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

To be honest I was booked into the wrong Novotel; I had wanted to be at North York! However the hotel is very comfortable but sort of in the middle of nowhere or what still appears to be undeveloped wasteland. Appeared to be well situated for the airport and it was just offf the motorway. Also well situated for the big shopping mall across the road. Very
large comfortable room, bed and modern bathroom with good shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCR484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear GrantR484,

Thank you for the excellent rating and although I was sorry to hear that you booked at the wrong Novotel, I was happy to see that we met your expectations and your overall experience was positive. I can appreciate your comment about location as we were one of the first hotels behind Vaughan Mills however the City of Vaughan is one of Canada's fastest growing cities. Our latest addition to our area is LEGOLAND Discovery Centre which opened its doors in March 2013 at the east side of the Shopping Mall with more to come soon.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back

Kindest regards,

Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way through the GTA. Perfect location, right off the 400. Got a king accessible room, was the only room left I guess, but it was huge! Lots of room to stretch out and the bathroom was plus-sized too. After a long day driving it was a nice, comfy, quiet room...we wanted to just stay in bed and spend another night. Didn't see too much by way of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but there was a lounge/restaurant on the main floor that seemed to be pretty busy when we checked in. The hotel is so close to the Vaughan Mills megamall and they have plenty of options for food.

Room Tip: We checked in late and ended up with a king accessible room, which was very spacious with an enormous bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear catchmeify00can,

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. I was very happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that our beds provided that perfect night sleep. Looking forward to your next visit with hopes that you will have the time to experience our other facilities available in the Hotel. Maybe even make some time for shopping at Vaughan Mills.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

New, clean, quiet, nice size rooms, perfect for a family. Would recommend, very convenient, so close to the mall. Free parking, no hassles, shop until you drop! We didn't try the restaurant but the menu was interesting.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Gail P,

You are the 100th review we received. Thank you for taking the time. It was great to see that your overall experience was positive and that our location provided you the easy access to shop until you drop at Vaughan Mills.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Frank Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have made many trips from North Bay to the Toronto area on the pretext of shopping and just getting away. We have now stayed in both Novotel Hotels and have enjoyed both.

The Hotel in Vaughan is newer and very close to shopping. Upon arrival we were treated very well and given everything one would want to know about the hotel. We really liked the security system in the elevators. You can't go off the ground floor without your pass.

The room was clean and quiet until the Bombardier Convention started. We lost most of one nights sleep.

The restaurant and food were great. All employees were very pleasant and helpful. On the second morning we had breakfast in our room and were very surprised at the fast excellent service we received. We were told to call when we got up and what ever we wanted would be sent up right away. Twenty minutes from the call until the knock at the door and it was exactly how we ordered it.

We are already planing our next trip to Toronto and will be staying at the Novotel at the Vaughan Centre.

We have made countless trips to Toronto and this is only the second time we can give a recommendation like this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MWS416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear MWS416

I am happy to see that you have selected the Novotel brand when staying in Toronto. Thank you for the excellent rating of Novotel Vaughan and we look forward to your return visit. I am sorry however that the other guests in the Hotel interrupted your night stay. Please let us know and we will do our best to ensure 100% satisfaction. Again thank you for the detailed review

See you soon

Frank Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews