We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Suites Hotel(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Vaughan Mills(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
$123
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
232
204
39
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
204
39
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada's wonderlandtrio restaurantrain showercomfortable roomsbreakfast buffetstand up showerwalking distancemodern hotelshopping mallfront desk staffbasswould stay here againshopping tripexcellent hotelindoor poolshort drivecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 504 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Got this as one of the secret deals on Expedia, it was a bit farther from Toronto then we hoped for, room was clean,no microwave in it, but it did have a fridge. Shower was very strange and difficult to use. We didn't really get any service other then check in and check out elevators needed your room key to work but that was not told to us prior so we struggled to figure it out. Real close to shopping and Canada's wonderland, basically in there back yard.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecreed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear ecreed6

Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel. I appreciate your overall rating of the hotel and services however sorry that the elevator access was not explained. Hopefully your next visit you will have the opportunity to untilize the other services available such as our full service Restaurant and Lounge or Pool and Fitness Centre.

Kindest Regards,

Frank Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Best value for shopping at Vaughan Mills - hotel basically in parking lot and also close to Ikea and other Highway 7 box stores. Beds were so comfortable for sleeping. TV too small in room and rug was not as clean as should have been - but we had a great time!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elda1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Elda1966,

Thank you for the positive rating and comments. I am glad to see that you found our location to Vaughan Mills and other attractions convenient. My apologies if the carpet did not appear as clean as it should be. I would like the opportunity to have it checked and steam cleaned if necessary; therefore if you could email me directly with the room number, I will have it reviewed.

Thank you once again, and please feel free to contact me by phone or e-mail.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
e-mail: frank.russo@accor.com
Tel: 905-660-0212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for a quick over night following a wedding in Vaughan. The room was a decent size and was spotless. The decor was very clean and modern. The staff were very accommodating and kind. Plenty of amenities around. Vaughan Mills Mall and Canada's Wonderland are nearby.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank purple_inferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear purple_inferno,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel. I am happy to hear that all areas were up to your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit. Have a look on line for some of our shop and stay packages with Vaughan Mills and Wonderland in the summer months.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel has one of the most horrible customer service representatives I have encountered thus far. My husband booked a room for this hotel over the phone. Under unfortunate circumstances, we had to cancel our reservation. The agent who booked the room for us never mentioned anything about their no refund policy (included in their email confirmation) and management refused to give us a reimbursement. Long story short, we ended up having to speak all the way up to the vice president of the company (after many weeks of phone tag), who also could not do anything for us. Funny, we were previous customers and they didn’t give a hoot. The best that they could do was give us a credit for our next visit. Too bad we live in Montreal… Recently, we emailed the company asking if we may use our credit here in the city that we live in. Surprise, surprise no answer!

Novotel, maybe try investing in CRM or CEM because as a service, your customers’ satisfaction should be top priority. As for anyone planning on a trip, just be aware that once you pay, your money is a sunk cost!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank 51,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear 51234,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on our hotel. I have carefully reviewed your feedback and recall your situation. Once again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service.

I appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews