We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Shopping getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at the Novotel Vaughan at the end of July. It is very close and convenient to the Vaughan Mall. The room was very spacious. The bed was very confortable and the bathroom larged. We didn't go to the restaurant as it was a short stay. I little desappointed with the pool. It is very small and the jaccuzi was closed for repair.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is room service. We didn't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Rhea99,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I am sorry that the jaccuzi was closed during your stay and hopeful that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future. Being directly across the street from Vaughan Mills does make it quite easy for that shopping getaway. Thank you once again.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    170
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
149
82
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Novotel in Vaughan is a beautiful, new hotel- everything has that clean and fresh look and feel! Our bed was comfortable and our room was quiet. Our bathroom had a big shower, but no tub. There is a bar and restaurant on sight, but we didn't visit them this time. Parking is free. The mall is within walking distance, but you might want to bring your vehicle to load up with bags! lol The hotel is close to all major restaurants, as well as Wonderland. We would definitely book here again. Only negative was the price of snacks- bought a pop and chocolate bar and it was very expensive!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandraNewLiskeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear LandraNewLiskeard,

Thank you for the detailed comments and feedback on your experience. It is always great to receive positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with my team and also review the current prices in the gift shop

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here as part of a Jaunt package to Wonderland. Hotel is only a few minutes away from Canada's Wonderland. It is also right across the road from Vaughan Mills shopping.
Beds were very comfortable, room was spotless, breakfast was good. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient.
The only negative is the pool, which is down in the basement, small, noisy, and not a very inviting area for parents with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawarthas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear kawarthas1,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some comments from your stay along with finding us throught a Jaunt Package. We are planning some small changes to our pool area with additional furniture along with items for kids when swimming. I hope taht we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Novotel was a nice surprise; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreeSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear BreeSal,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and that your overall experience was positive.

Regards,

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is very modern and well situated if you want to go to Canada's Wonderland. The room we got was super clean. Excellent staff. Do not hesitate to go there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PQtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear PQtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This has to be the strangest hotel tip that I have ever given, but it's true. For some reason the Novotel chain (I've seen this at other Novotels, not just this one) thinks that it's a great idea for a business hotel to have bathroom doors that consist of french frosted glass double doors with a 3/4" gap in the middle. That's right, almost an inch of pure voyeuristic pleasure when the doors are fully closed, with all the lack of noise reduction associated with that. Imagine rooming with a co-worker and having to hide in the corner or leave the room whenever one of you has to use the facilities. I mean they're nice doors, I'm sure they're expensive, but why, seriously? This is a new hotel too, maybe a year or so old, so they can't use the excuse that this was fashionable in the 80s. Novotel really has to stop hiring Borat Sagdeyev as their interior designer (since Borat likes to "watch ladies make the toilet").

That aside, once we pointed out to the front desk that we didn't really want a peepshow room, they were very understanding (they said that complaints about this happen a lot, and as a result they are "upgrading" all of their bathroom doors to have a metal strip that covers the hole), and we got upgraded to an executive-level room with the aforementioned privacy doors. Other than that, the stay was fine. Very friendly, helpful staff all around, great breakfast (included with an executive room), very comfortable beds and pillows (especially compared to chains that like to give you tiny pillows, the Novotel pillows are excellent), clean, modern, all good. Right next to Vaughan Mills mall if you're interested in shopping, and close to Canada's Wonderland theme park for the young (and young at heart).

Just ask for a room with a proper bathroom door. After chowing down on too much junk food from Canada's Wonderland concessions, nobody is going to want to share a room with you if there's a gap in the door while you're letting it all out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Manatus,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback on your experience. I was glad to hear that our team was able to accommodate you with another room during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important as it hels us to continually improve. Thank you once again and I am pleased that your overall experience was a positive one.

Regards,
Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was very impressed with my stay at the Novotel in Vaughan Centre last month. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly, they have big Mac computers free to use in the lobby, Clean gym, big restaurant, plenty of parking.

Very comfortable and clean beds, huge bathroom with rain shower :)

Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Tania K,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Hotel and provide your feedback on the experience. It is always great to receive positive comments and I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
1.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
5.4 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Address: 200 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in one of Canada’s fastest growing cities;“The City of Vaughan, the City above Toronto”. In the heart of agrowing corporate centre, it is a perfect location for business.The proximity of attractions like Canada’s Wonderland andVaughan Mills Mall will appease the family shopper, historybuff and thrill seeker. The Novotel is the ideal hotel for yourleisure or business experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Hotel Vaughan
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing