We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Super clean, bright, airy, smells great...you just feel comfortable here. Great little extras in the bathroom, loved the choice of pillows - and you can BUY them!! Great free breakfast included. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemsikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 291 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2009

Hotel was immaculate from the lobby, to the pool to the elevator and breakfast room. Overall experience was great! Front desk clerks always had a smile and you were warmly greated going in and out of the hotel. There was a hockey tourn. in town and the noise level was kept at a min.
Loved the soft lighting in the elevators...Pool was very clean and inviting. Rooms were beautiful , very modern and comfortable (loved the IPod doc very smart). Easy access to Vaughn Hills Mall and downtown Toronto.
I travel a fair bit for both business and pleasure and have stayed at many 4 star hotels. This hotel is better than many 4 stars I have stayed at. I will stay at this hotel everytime I visit Vaughan. Kudos to the whole team at this hotel... Great job!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferJSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Clean rooms, flat screen tv, free breakfast, newspaper every morning...looks brand new...why not stay here

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank tdepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at the HI Express in Vaughan, Ontario for three nights with our extended family for a wedding in Kleinburg. The hotel itself is *really* nice--lovely modern appointments done in soft browns and beiges with soothing, slightly abstract nature images all over the place. It has everything you might need--a small gym, a swimming pool, a small shop with snacks and toiletries and a simple but very satisfying free breakfast (juice, toast, english muffins, bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon, cinnamon roll, yogurt). Coffee is served free all day and there are two computers with complimentary internet access in the lobby, which is extremely useful.

The service was out of this world fantastic. Coming from Boston I'm always struck by the niceness of the Canadians, but here it was really above and beyond. My incredibly annoying family barraged them with a host of requests and random questions and they were unfailingly polite, helpful and cheerful. They opened up the pool one night to help out these beleaguered parents were trying to coax their two tantrum-throwing kids back upstairs. Absolutely every time, the staff went above and beyond.

The location, though, leaves a lot to be desired. It's in an industrial area and in general it's the most depressing case of urban sprawl I've ever seen. There were just miles and miles of big block stores in grey concrete buildings and dozens upon dozens of enormous pylons. In terms of being convenient to get to other places, it fits the bill. It's about twenty minutes from the airport, 30 minutes to Toronto and close to several event venues in and around the nearby (and alarmingly more pleasant) Kleinburg. But the five mile radius around the hotel is the most surreal hellscape you can possibly imagine. I suppose it was built here because it's convenient and the land was probably insanely cheap. But it's a very depressing view out the window. And you can't get anywhere without a car, which to me is a major no-no.

However, the facilities themselves were great. Everyone commented on the odd elevators that had electric blue lights, making one feel like you were stepping into a nightclub on a spaceship. But even this seemed functional--the blue light was calming and it was easier to stand with a bunch of strangers than it normally is. The room was equally as soothing as the rest of the building with a very comfy bed and free shampoo, conditioner and body lotion (all of which smelled heavenly). If you are visiting nearby relatives or are attending a nearby event, I would recommend staying here. The place itself is really nice. But if your business is in Toronto, you're better off staying closer. The surrounding area is too grim to justify any savings.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumpkinpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We spent two nights at this hotel while visiting Canada's Wonderland. We were a group of friends and family. Some with small children. Wonderful hotel. We were upgraded to King Junior Suites. Very new hotel - spacious rooms. Fkat screen televisions. Great bedding and towels. Had a mini fridge and microwave in the room which was nice as we had brought things to eat and drink. They had a rather large "common area". After visiting the park we had pizza delivered and it was nice to be able to spread out and use the room. Staff was sparce but very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and was more than ample. Nice to not have to leave the property to find a place to eat, especially with a group.

Pool area was nice - but very loud. Kids enjoyed the pool while the adults enjoyed the hot tub especially after a day of walking in Wonderland. Coffee and tea are always available.

I am very particular and I would highly suggest this hotel. It was very close to restaurants and not far from Wonderland.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I was visiting friends in Woodbine area from the UK...Booked thro Opodo and got good price. For anyone travelling into Toronto, this can not be classed as an 'airport hotel. ' Without knowing area it could be hard to locate if you were in Toronto/airport for first time.

However, it is very easy to find off the 404/Woodbine. Has ample parking with a free multi-story car park adjacent. Elevator fm c/p went into hotel lobby. The reception staff were ex -chatty even tho busy, and efficient. The breakfast was ex with a wide selection of food: hot and cold. TIP: if your booking includes breakfast...you need to ask at desk for a coupon to hand in at restaurant before eating. I went late for b'fast and there was loads of food left which was piping hot. Waiting staff were ex.

Tho travelling alone, I was given a two bed room. It was fine but everything looked a bit used and tired. The bathroom sink was rusty around edges. Coffee maker a relic from the 70s. Tv remote did not work. However, room and bathroom were clean. Loads of towels/soaps etc.

There were a few functions on in hotel with loads of kids running around but there was very little noise after 10pm: no loud tvs, no doors banging and no street noise.

I did not need or look for other eating places so can't comment on what is on offer in the area.
I would stay again but only as it is very handy for where I need to go.
The big plus is the large car park.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunkeld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. The staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly. We travel often and we had never received such great service. They gave us complete information for sites, directions and recommended restaurants. The camaraderie among the staff is evident, and the friendliness towards the guests was greatly appreciated!
The room was well appointed and quite spacious. We got a king size bed and a separate area for the children that consisted of a queen sofa bed and their own flat screen television. Décor in the room and throughout the hotel is tasteful, modern, and comfortable. Pool, Jacuzzi and workout room all very good.

The complimentary breakfast was well organized, the food good and plenty of choice - the Cinnamon rolls were our favourite!

Well done Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
5.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.1 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
5.5 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
668 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 6100 Hwy 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4H 0R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $128 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest Come and relax in our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 kilometers from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ). Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Casa Loma, the Royal Ontario Museum and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Le Jardin and La Primavera Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park, the hotel is near several companies such as Coca Cola, Nabisco, DaimlerChrysler and Canada's Wonderland. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing. During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vaughan
Holiday Inn Express Vaughan
Vaughan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vaughan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing