We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My company uses this hotel frequently and this is probably our 10th time or so in the last year. Each time this hotel comes through on every level.... Very clean (and I'm known to be a bit phobic in that department)... Quiet... The rooms are designed for comfort, spacious with no clutter. The staff are remarkably friendly and helpful. We know we've tested Mark's patience a few times with changes in plans, yet he's always been more than helpful and makes all of us feel welcomed, almost like our "home away from home". Since I travel extensively, I can honestly say that this hotel is outstanding and a great choice for business or otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen_NYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Arlene,

We value your ongoing commitment to our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. Our entire team at the hotel takes great pride in their craft and truly enjoy servicing our guests at the hotel. We appreciate you noticing and letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future home...
Until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
85
44
9
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed there on a business trip and I don't have any regret. The hotel was on a good zone, very clean and the staff is very kind. The rooms have the correct size and are very comfortable. Definitely I recommend the hotel for your trip!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar_ocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Oscar,

on behalf of the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan, we value your business and thank you for choosing our location on your business trips. Our complimentary breakfast and free wi-fi are just a few of our amenities available at no charge for our guests.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I always have a great experience at any holiday inn. The service is very friendly and helpful. Holiday inn express and suites is close to restaurants and great shopping In Vaughan. The rooms are very clean and the pool/hot tub/fitness centre is a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones2014travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Jones!

thank you for the great endorsement on our brand, more specifically our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express& Suites Vaughan. We value your business and understand that there are many hotels in the Vaughan market you could have chosen from and to have selected our hotel is greatly appreciated.
we hope to see you again in the near future on your next business trip.
warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

When I am in the Vaughan-Concord area for auto dealership training, I always stay at this site.
The quality of stay is unsurpassed and the staff always friendly. Visha, my usual contact when I arrive is always helpful and sports a great smile! The cleanliness, freshness and peacefulness is much appreciated. My suite is spacious and comfy making for a great oasis after the rigours of work during the day. I will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello Gus!

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Vaughan Southwest and most importantly your ongoing patronage. We truly appreciate your business and love having you as a guest to our hotel. We truly appreciate the acknowledgement of one of our best associates and it will be my pleasure to share the feedback with the entire team.
We look forward to your next visit home while in Vaughan.
warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I am the athletics coordinator at an Ontario College and thus book and stay in a lot of hotels with our teams. I can say this is by far the BEST hotel I've ever stayed at with the College. Our men's and women's soccer teams stayed here for all three of their tournaments this season and I will definitely be booking them back here for next years season. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating as soon as we walked in the door. I was upgraded to a suite and I could not get over how big and beautiful the room was. It had a living room area, kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The bathroom was huge and absolutely gorgeous and then there was a whole separate bedroom area with another television. It was incredibly clean and the finishes were very nice. In the morning we enjoyed the amazing FREE breakfast in a beautiful and bright breakfast room. There were so many different options for food it was almost overwhelming. While we were eating, the man running the breakfast came over a couple of different times to take our plates and ask us if everything was okay or if we needed anything. The service was above and beyond any other hotel I've stayed at. Finally, the location was absolutely perfect as we were playing at the Ontario Soccer Centre just around the corner. It was literally a 5 minute drive. I received the same great feedback from all of our players and coaches as well. I have even been spreading the word amongst other Colleges who were at the tournament as that is how much I enjoyed our stay here. Thanks so much Holiday Inn Express Vaughan for making our trip a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Jacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello Jacquie!

thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a detailed and wonderful review on our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. Our team truly enjoyed hosting your group. We are very pleased and flattered with all of the wonderful comments you provided us. We are excited to welcome you and your group again in the near future.
Until then!
Warm regards- John Caneco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I usually stay at the one by the airport but it was booked, and so my company tried to find this one which by accident booked the hotel next door which was not my cup a tea. After my first night there I checked into this hotel and enjoyed the rest of my stay. Great hotel in the location of Vaughan very close to the freeway and the airport. Service was very good and even the GM asked how my stay was which at any hotel is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello Roger,

thank you once again for taking the time to post a review on your stay at our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully enough that we will see you again in the near future. We are just 10 minutes from the airport but without all the congestion and noise.
On behalf of the team at the hotel, we wanted to say thank you for being a loyal ambassador to IHG and Holiday Inn Express.
warm regards,
John Caneco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night for a wedding that was not far from the hotel, and we had a great experience. Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend if you need a quality stay in the Vaughan area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Vaughan Southwest. Our hotel is conveniently located near all of the major banquet halls in the City of Vaughan. We take great pride in welcoming our Wedding Guests to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
thank you once again.
Warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
5.5 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
5.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 6100 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4H 0R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest Come and relax in our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 kilometers from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ). Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Casa Loma, the Royal Ontario Museum and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Le Jardin and La Primavera Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park, the hotel is near several companies such as Coca Cola, Nabisco, DaimlerChrysler and Canada's Wonderland. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing. During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vaughan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Vaughan
Vaughan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vaughan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing