We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great one night stay.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had a great one night stay this weekend. Had a very warm welcome upon check in. Staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel lobby is nicely decorated and very clean. We had two adjoining rooms and both were very clean with comfortable beds. Poor lighting in bathroom though, wasn't helpful for doing make up in the morning. Nice soft towels for shower. There was a pool here as well, although we didn't get the chance to see it. Free breakfast wasn't bad for a continental breakfast. Lots to choose from, including a few hot items, like scrambled eggs, sausage, and a cook your own pancake station. Would definitely stay here again should I ever need a place in Vaughan to stay. Wish it was a little bit closer to the mall but it was only about 15 min drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronjr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel and team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan- SW. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and are thankful for their feedback they provide. It is this feedback that fuels our passion for customer service at the hotel. We are looking forward to your return back to our hotel.
warmest regards,
John Caneco-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
87
44
9
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I just wanted to say that i spend a lot of time at this hotel and everyone from the front line, management and housekeeping do everything possible to make my stay an enjoyable one. They accommodate every request i can come up with. When you are away from home it is nice to be made feel welcome. All the facilities are always well maintained and if something wasnt up to the proper standards it is remedied immediately. I just want to thank them for their efforts and a job well done!!
Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MetroMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello!
thank you for providing us with great feedback on your recent stay and thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan Southwest. We know that there are many choices for guests to choose to stay in the Vaughan market and we are grateful that you continue to stay at our hotel. It is our pleasure to be of assistance and we eagerly await your next visit. Until then, warm regards.
John Caneco-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here with a University sports team. Hotel is well situated and easy to find. Rooms were very clean and beds super comfortable. The free breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Staff was very accomadating with any requirements. Will be back with other team for sure and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We truly appreciate reading feedback from our guests on past experiences at our location, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. We especially enjoy sharing it with our associates as they are a proud group who take pride in their craft. Service and Hospitality is at the fore front of our operation at the hotel. We are extremely pleased to read that your group enjoyed their stay and will be returning back to our hotel.
We welcome the opportunity. Until then!
warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somma Lombardo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I spend for business reason many days in this Hotel and everytime the service quality quality is top class .
very clean and confortable wide rooms and quite in the nigth .
Staff is professional and polite , good gym , good breakfast included .
Best joice in the area !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello Pier,

we appreciate you taking the time to leave a few words on your recent experience at our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan and we especially appreciate your continued patronage to our location. Our team truly appreciates your business are are ready for your next visit back to our hotel.
warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

super clean hotel. great fitness center, polite staff! From beginning to end, the stay was a great experience. I was upgraded to a suite for being an IHG member, and the room was really nice. I enjoyed working out in the fitness center, and had a great breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottieb358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Dottie,

thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. We are pleased to read that you were able to take in a workout while staying with us and were pleased with our fitness facility. We value your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to Vaughan in the near future.
warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The staff was very pleasant. the amenities were good and the location was great for what i needed what more is there to say except i would recommend this to everyone considering a central location. Breakfast was good. what do you want for free? Vishal Mistry was very pleasant and welcomed me every morning during my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello John,
thank youf for the kind words on our hotel and our team, specifically Vishal,our Front Office Supervisor. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

FYI - this hotel's 6100 highway 7 Vaughan, Ontario is not a friendly Garmin GPS address
Their workable GPS address is 20 Vaughan Valley Road
This problem is well known to the hotel but the GM for some reason does not do anything about it
Maybe their GM will respond with the reason why?
Apart from this notable oversight a clean newer style hotel
Bright front desk, staff are friendly and responsive
If you like Swiss Chalet Chicken or MacDonalds they are walking distance
One elevator not working, the other slower type offers a futuristic neon blue lighting
Like most HI's the rooms are a decent size and clean


I use my up to date garmin GPS in North America and Europe, rarely a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and comment on our local area amenities. I will add that we have just opened a Fionn MacCool's restaurant that is adjacent to our Holiday Inn Express Vaughan.
I can appreciate your frustration with the GPS cordinates. We are as well as we have submitted many revisions with our current address of 6100 Highway 7, and we are too waiting for this issue to be resolved, we have posted 20 Vaughan Valley(which is our business park) to alleviate some of the confusion until the matter is rectified. We are not making excuses, but want to ensure that we are aware of this and are working to have the matter rectified once and for all.
We do thank you for staying with us and hope that should your plans bring you back to Vaughan, we welcome the opportunity to be your hotel of choice.
Warmest regards,
John Caneco-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
5.5 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
622 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
5.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 6100 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4H 0R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest Come and relax in our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 kilometers from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ). Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Casa Loma, the Royal Ontario Museum and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Le Jardin and La Primavera Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park, the hotel is near several companies such as Coca Cola, Nabisco, DaimlerChrysler and Canada's Wonderland. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing. During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vaughan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Vaughan
Vaughan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vaughan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing