We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not GPS address friendly . . . . why?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

FYI - this hotel's 6100 highway 7 Vaughan, Ontario is not a friendly Garmin GPS address
Their workable GPS address is 20 Vaughan Valley Road
This problem is well known to the hotel but the GM for some reason does not do anything about it
Maybe their GM will respond with the reason why?
Apart from this notable oversight a clean newer style hotel
Bright front desk, staff are friendly and responsive
If you like Swiss Chalet Chicken or MacDonalds they are walking distance
One elevator not working, the other slower type offers a futuristic neon blue lighting
Like most HI's the rooms are a decent size and clean


I use my up to date garmin GPS in North America and Europe, rarely a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and comment on our local area amenities. I will add that we have just opened a Fionn MacCool's restaurant that is adjacent to our Holiday Inn Express Vaughan.
I can appreciate your frustration with the GPS cordinates. We are as well as we have submitted many revisions with our current address of 6100 Highway 7, and we are too waiting for this issue to be resolved, we have posted 20 Vaughan Valley(which is our business park) to alleviate some of the confusion until the matter is rectified. We are not making excuses, but want to ensure that we are aware of this and are working to have the matter rectified once and for all.
We do thank you for staying with us and hope that should your plans bring you back to Vaughan, we welcome the opportunity to be your hotel of choice.
Warmest regards,
John Caneco-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 306 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

I am beyond happy that we chose to stay at this Holiday Inn!!! Check in and check out went perfectly. Our room was very clean and large, the bed was the most comfortable I have stayed on in years!! We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very nice, couldn't hear the neighbors! FREE internet! Breakfast included, many options for everyone!!! Washer and dryer were $1.50 each and soap was around $1.50 too, so for $4.50 you could do a large load of wash while traveling. FREE parking too!! Overall this was a win win for us! WAlkin

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyfun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for the great endorsement and feedback on our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan Southwest. We are very happy to read that you were able to enjoy one of our pillow top beds and take advantage of many of our complimentary amenities such as a hot breakfast, free-wifi throughout the entire building to complimentary parking. Our in-house guest laundry machines are a great hit with our families. Always great to return home with clean laundry!

Should your future plans bring you back to Vaughan, we would love to be your hotel of choice once again.

Until then,
your friends at the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan Southwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean and well kept also.The breakfast is
well stocked and the dining area very well maintained.
Check in and Check out was very easy and seamless.
The location is great also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FAVORITEPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest. We thank you for chosing to stay with us and selecting our hotel from the others in the city of Vaughan. Thank you for the kind words on our team and service. It will be my pleasure to share it with them. We hope to see you again in the near future.

In hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A BIG THANK YOU to the staff at the Holiday Inn for making my stay a pleasurable one.
Check in and check out were both seamless. The front desk staff were fantastic, very friendly.
The room was clean and very well appointed.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiffer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you!

We value your feedback on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here only for one night recently when my husband and I attended a wedding close by. I have always had really good experiences at Holiday Inn Express locations and this one was just as good as all the rest. it is conveniently located next to the highway and there are a number of other amenities around the area.

We had a King room and it was really comfortable, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessZeltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are pleased to read that your recent stay at our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest was a pleasant one while attending a wedding. We are conveniently located by many banquet halls such as Le Jardin and Da Vinci to name a few. Our hotel caters to wedding functions and enjoys reading about when our guests enjoy their stays.

warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight for a business conference and enjoyed the experience so much I stayed an extra night! Staff was great, rooms were clean and the water pressure in the shower was a treat :) I took advantage of the close proximity to IKEA and myriad restaurant selections in the immediate area. Loved it and will stay here again at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you Melanie for the kind words and reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience while our guest on business travel and were able to take advantage of the second night for personal time. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again back to our location.
in hospitality,
John Caneco- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first stay at this location and I visited on business. I was concerned about the location and how close it was to my location...it turned out to be in a perfect spot off of Hwy 400 and no problem getting in and out.
The staff was great, warm and friendly, helpful but still professional. The room has just recently be upgraded so the furnishings were is great shape, the beds comfortable.
Only two small issues...I had to reset the wall mounted cooling unit and then it was still difficult to figure out how to control the wall unit...for most of the night I found the room too hot. The second item was that the bathtub stopper did not work and I had to take a shower instead of a bath...this was not a deal breaker however. I would recommend this location and I will be reserving here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helper_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello,

thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan Southwest. We are conveniently located off of Highway 7 and 27. A 10 minute distance to the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Vaughan. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning back to our hotel. We have shared your comments with our Engineering department to have them rectified asap. Again, we value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.1 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
5.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
5.5 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
693 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 6100 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4H 0R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: $112 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest Come and relax in our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 kilometers from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ). Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Casa Loma, the Royal Ontario Museum and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Le Jardin and La Primavera Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park, the hotel is near several companies such as Coca Cola, Nabisco, DaimlerChrysler and Canada's Wonderland. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing. During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vaughan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Vaughan
Vaughan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vaughan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing