We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight for a business conference and enjoyed the experience so much I stayed an extra night! Staff was great, rooms were clean and the water pressure in the shower was a treat :) I took advantage of the close proximity to IKEA and myriad restaurant selections in the immediate area. Loved it and will stay here again at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you Melanie for the kind words and reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience while our guest on business travel and were able to take advantage of the second night for personal time. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again back to our location.
in hospitality,
John Caneco- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
87
44
9
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first stay at this location and I visited on business. I was concerned about the location and how close it was to my location...it turned out to be in a perfect spot off of Hwy 400 and no problem getting in and out.
The staff was great, warm and friendly, helpful but still professional. The room has just recently be upgraded so the furnishings were is great shape, the beds comfortable.
Only two small issues...I had to reset the wall mounted cooling unit and then it was still difficult to figure out how to control the wall unit...for most of the night I found the room too hot. The second item was that the bathtub stopper did not work and I had to take a shower instead of a bath...this was not a deal breaker however. I would recommend this location and I will be reserving here again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helper_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello,

thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan Southwest. We are conveniently located off of Highway 7 and 27. A 10 minute distance to the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Vaughan. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning back to our hotel. We have shared your comments with our Engineering department to have them rectified asap. Again, we value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for a girls (+teens) weekend of shopping. When booking we were advised that it was 10 minutes from Vaughan Mills Mall.

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon - took 40 minutes from Vaughan Mills Mall. Highway 7 is very slow due to congestion on the weekends - may be better on weekdays outside of rush hour.

We cancelled our reservation and the front desk assisted in locating a more suitable hotel. Ended up at the Aloft which was directly across the parking lot of Vaughan Mills Mall (see review for Aloft).

The Aloft was actually slightly cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express and much more centrally located to Wonderland/Vaughan Mills.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milandralove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Milandralove,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry our location was not ideal for your visit. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Staff was amazing, clean comfortable rooms. Convenient location for my meetings. The saff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcome. I don't think was anything they would not have done to make my stay complete. The rooms were very clean and quite comfortable. The toilet was running and they fixed it immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrielouise1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Carrie!

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest. We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and thank you for the kind words on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times for business trips and the staff are always extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and are spacious. The breakfast is also great. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Katie!

thank you for your continued support and patronage to our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest. The best form of compliment our guests can provide us is with repeat business. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward again to welcome you back home.

Until then, warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in a king suite for 1 night. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly surprised to see how decent the building was. Our room was spacious, modern and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The overall standard was much higher than that of other Holiday Inn's I've visited previously.

The free Wi-Fi worked well, as did the free parking. Despite being on the corner of two major roads, the sleep quality was fine. For dinner, there's a decent restaurant about 1min walk away. The complimentary breakfast was very average, but still better than most other Holiday Inn's. There is nothing special about the location, except if you're visiting wonderland.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with this stay and have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. We greatly appreciate reading when our guests enjoy their stay and take the time to share the feedback with everyone else.
We are excited to announce that our business park continues to grow and with that said, we are excited with the soon to open Fionn MacCool's and McDonald's restaurants to our business park.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future to our hotel.

Until then, warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

great street presence. right at the corner of highway 7 and 27, hotel is elevated from street with bright blue strobe lights making it very visible and eye catching. the landscaping is well done as well.

many values adds in this property like option of a suite, micro/fridge in room, free deluxe breakfast (one of the best I ever had), free wifi and parking.

The indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre was a plus as well. Super funky and modern elevators, overall well kept hotel, extremely clean rooms, public areas. In addition, the pleasant and helpful employees makes this one fantastic hotel to experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Dee!

thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. We really appreciate hearing from our guests and enjoy reading about their hotel experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to our hotel.

Until then, warmest regards,

Team at the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
5.5 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
622 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
5.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 6100 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4H 0R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest Come and relax in our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 kilometers from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ). Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Casa Loma, the Royal Ontario Museum and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Le Jardin and La Primavera Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre. Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park, the hotel is near several companies such as Coca Cola, Nabisco, DaimlerChrysler and Canada's Wonderland. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing. During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vaughan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Vaughan
Vaughan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vaughan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing