We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillsonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and it was nice to have and iron and board that worked to press my clothes while on the road. I would defiantly go back again when i'm in the area! The hotel was well maintained and I did feel safe in this neighborhood.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank BillybobAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

already heard by word of mouth this was the best place to stay in tillsonburg. it lived up to the reputation. informative staff to head u in the right direction and clean tidy rooms . on site restaurant aswell !! very highly recommended from me :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was visiting family and this is about the only joint in town except for a pretty small motel just down the street.

It's a HoJo in small town, what do you really expect? The place was tidy if not out of the late-80's/early-90's in terms of decor. The guy at the front was very nice. What else....there was, uh, parking. It was all fine and clean and quiet (if not facing the street. I wouldn't expect the place to undergo multi-$$ renovations as there's really no need.

No prob recommending the place if stopping through town on a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blazzake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The staff were very friendly when i checked in, the rooms were very clean and the restaurant food was very good I would recommend this hotel to anyone its a very nice place to stay and I will be back to stay again Thanks for such a nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 911Dee04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Hojo's is an old 2 story building. However it is clean and in decent condition.
The room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
The location is easy to find and close to the downtown.
The price was moderate around the 100.00 range.
Probably a decent choice for this town as there didn't appear to many other options

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillsonburg
20.1 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
91 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Travelodge Simcoe
Travelodge Simcoe
#3 of 3 in Simcoe
345 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Tillsonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tillsonburg

Address: 92 Simcoe St, Tillsonburg, Ontario N4G 2J1, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Tillsonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillsonburg
Price Range: $107 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tillsonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature fifty nine well-appointed rooms and offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Scotty's, our on site restaurant, opens at 6:00 am and we are minutes from Annandale House, our national historic treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Tillsonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing