We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou so much , we had the best time at ur grand home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Jacobs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jakobstettel Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 St. Jacobs B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thankyou so much , we had the best time at ur grand home.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

For anyone who has not stayed at privately owned inn , this is the best deal on the market . So lovely and comfortable we can't wait to come back and have another amazing relaxing stay. If you want to be close to everything in town and want the convenience of a fully user friendly kitchen this is the place to visit . We enjoyed coffee and sunrises on the east porch and sunsets and tea on the west porch . Thankyou Paul

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evenholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night for a mini break in February. The grand old house is beautifully maintained with well appointed rooms that are private and very quiet. Paul (the innkeeper) was accommodating and relaxed with respect to our use of everything available in this inn. I highly recommend Evenholme for a getaway from Toronto or area.

Room Tip: Ask Paul about the Presidential Suite. We stayed in it and it is massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Spockis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We held a girls weekend at this spa a few weeks ago, and absolutely loved the place. Located a block from the main St. Jacob's retail area, 5 minutes to the Farmers Market and outlets, and a $20 cab ride to Waterloo/Laurier if you are so inclined, this property is beautiful. The house is gorgeously decorated, spaceous, relaxing, inviting and impeccably maintained. We had the Presidents Suite (an extremely fortunate upgrade) along with another suite down the hall. Both rooms were lovely, had great views of the extensive grounds, and allowed all 5 of us to sit, chat, sip wine, and get ready for our night on the town. The owners were extremely considerate in leaving out breakfast foods and snacks all day, so when we checked in, we were able to sneak a muffin, some cheese and a piece of fruit with the open kitchen. There is a pool table, and a lovely great room perfect for catching up with friends over a coffee. The owner was nice enough to split our bill 5 ways so we didn't have to do the math and fork out cash to the person that booked our rooms. We plan to return with our spouses and look forward to the renovations & changes new management has planned for the next few years.

Room Tip: We had a balcony walk-out and a great view of the property and surrounding countryside. Would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We held my daughter's wedding at the Evenholme Inn during the month of September. Because the family booked all 10 rooms, there was no additional facility fee. The rooms were beautiful. The staff simply could not have done more to make the weekend a success. WE had full use of all common rooms and outdoor spaces - which we used liberally. WE had family meals and gatherings in their lovely, dining room, bar and pool room areas. The staff offered dinnerware, glasses,extra fridge space, cleaned up after us and made sure we had everything we needed. The setting was beautiful for a wedding with large grounds. Guests could stroll into the lovely village of St. Jacobs, or walk/jog along the nearby trails.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Parrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jacobs
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
3.7 mi away
The Inn of Waterloo & Conference Centre
12.2 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jakobstettel Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jakobstettel Country Inn

Property: Jakobstettel Country Inn
Address: 16 Isabella St, St. Jacobs, Ontario N0B 2N0, Canada (Formerly Evenholme Estate Inn & Spa)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > St. Jacobs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St. Jacobs
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Jakobstettel Country Inn St. Jacobs, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing