We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
30
52
48
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
52
48
28
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Read reviews before booking and thought it would be a great place to stay.
After arrival, waited more than 1/2 hour for desk service and that was after hunting down cleaning staff to find someone. We were 1 of 3 groups waiting. I can understand that things happen and you are short staffed but that's an easy way to lose customers.
The phone had been ringing constantly the whole time. Consider a cordless to alleviate that issue.
The staff was friendly but did like to take smoke breaks out the back door which caused smoke smell in the area and at the ice/vending machine.
The rooms were very, very dated but relatively clean.
Both our rooms and the hallway had an odor similar to urine and wet dog mixed.
The heating/air system in the room was useless.
The mattress had to be one of the worse ones I have ever attempted to sleep on. It felt like an unbaffled water bed. When 1 person moved the other swayed and rolled like a boat on waves.
We would not stay here again and would not recommend it unless there were serious updates.
I only give it a 2 star because of the friendly staff, otherwise it be a 1 star.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bkmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with family for son’s hockey tournament. Easy access to highway and arenas. Tim Horton, Subway, has station all in parking lot area (thumbs up). Actual hotel room = yikes
Stank smell in hotel hallways. Peeling paint on ceiling in room. Stained duvet (once cover was removed). Dead bug on window ledge (when was that last wiped down?). Hard water stains in tub and shower head (how long have they been installed?). Didn’t even attempt to have a shower at the hotel with room in that condition.

Receptionist said that they were going to be having a huge Reno shortly - architects doing walk thru as we speak - too bad not when we stayed there.

Not sure there is many more options in small town but this was sub-par at best.

Went down for breakfast and watched three people wreck the waffle machine so took family across the way to Wimpy’s

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christinepv705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Paid full rate for a sub-standard room. Recent stay at this location was anything but "comfortable" . Issue was heating unit. Room temperature was 65 F when we arrived. We set the wall control to 72F and went out. Came back to find the actual temp had gone up 1 degree to 66F. So we adjusted the control to max heat (where it stayed all night) but the room temp never went above 66F. Other negatives: caulking around tub peeling, paint on bathroom ceiling also peeling. THIS PROPERTY SCREAMS OF POOR MANAGEMENT AND IS A LIABILITY TO CHOICE HOTELS BRAND. Reception desk staff "very sorry' about the heating problem. Sounds like they've heard it all.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank KATHERINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Hotel is need of a refit, rooms are very dated. No hot water for shower in the morning at 5:50am. Wallpaper peeling from walls and grout on bathroom floor discoloured. will not stay at this hotel again unless it has been refitted

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curious28180524716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

If given a choice - stay elsewhere. While the breakfast was good and the front desk girl was pleasant, the room itself was quite bad.
There was an awful smell that hit us as soon as we opened the door. (You can overlook stains on the carpet and furniture but a horrible smell is hard to “overlook”)
The bed was uncomfortable, with springs sticking into our backs and ribs the entire night.
Location was convenient (right off 401) with Tim Hortons and gas station directly across the street (Lots of restaurants all within 1.5km range)
Easy Access to 401 West (Toronto) from hotel - but please note that you have to do some jerking around to access the 401 East (Kingston)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elemes613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews