We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
30
51
48
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
51
48
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoff the highwaytruck stopscrambled eggs and sausagenice stayonly negative thingdecent breakfastmini fridge and microwavea king jacuzzi suiteshort drivemorning breakfastattending a weddingmain floortiminnsontarioquebec
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 173 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stopped here on a night the roads were dicey. We were on the second floor in the back in a very quiet room. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was decent. It's a comfort Inn right off the 401. It's not going to be glamorous with bells and whistles. It'll give you what you need.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationhugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times. Yes, it's older and needs some updating, but you can often get the room at a reasonable rate. Unfortunately, this time we were without a shower curtain for 2 days and the hotel staff was unable to provide one -- and I'm assuming the hotel was at capacity and there was no way to give us another room. I have a hard time believing that someone in house keeping felt this room was ready for someone to occupy.

Some of the furniture was newer/upgraded, but the bathroom still needed some caulking replaced, the room was quite dirty, and one of the beds was broken (it felt like you were laying on a hill).

Most nights were quite, but when the other rooms were occupied, you could really hear doors slamming.

Don't expect a lot... it's a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGM-Ottawa_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Don't know what I expected but this hotel exceeded my expectations. Check in went smooth (after a tough day of traveling) with a very pleasant young lady working the desk. Room was spacious, clean and had a nice Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was above the normal fare for this type of hotel. Good employee serving breakfast, too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel is very dated. Carpeting, drapes, furniture, and dingy bed spreads (with stains I might add) all have to go. Looks like they just added flat panel televisions to the rooms because you can see the holes on top of the dresser where the swivel stand for the old tube tv was screwed in. The light in the lobby restroom was burned out so I had to use the flashlight on my phone.

On the plus side, you can crack the window in your room for fresh air (although our screen had been punched through.) Breakfast selection was also very good. The hotel seemed very quiet and the bed was reasonably comfortable. My husband liked that the TV had plenty of stations.

All in all, an ok place to spend one night, but I would look elsewhere for a longer trip.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank flexibleflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived on a busy weekend. The hotel was completely booked due to the Canadian Tire car racing and the All Canadian Jazz festival, both in this little town at the same time. We had tried to get an extra room for someone 3 days prior, but they were sold out as were all the hotels and inns in town!
Given that the place was full, the Comfort Inn was surprisingly quiet. We had a room at the back away from the highway and even with a window slightly open we had a restful sleep. Our room was clean and everything functioned in the room.
The breakfast room is much too small, the area where the food is laid out is crazy cramped, and the woman who was attending the area was not able to even get in between people to make more coffee and replenish empty food containers. There were not enough tables and chairs for people to sit down, so many were taking trays of food back to their rooms to eat.
On the bright side, we had our little dog with us, and were not charged extra. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and there were no dog deposits left on the lawns, something that we have found gross around some places that take pets. We never have understood how some pet owners are thoughtless that way. Either this hotel enforces the "pick up after your dog" rule, or just the general tidiness shames people into cleaning up after their pets. Either way, it was very pleasant to walk our dog around the grounds.

Room Tip: Room 206 is very quiet. On the second floor towards the back and away from the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews