We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from Kate. Would come back solely in service.”
Review of Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill - CLOSED

Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
Port elgin
1 review
“Great service from Kate. Would come back solely in service.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything was good. Service was exceptional. 100 characters seems abit excessive. I could of wrapped it up it two sentences. Now I'm just filling up space. I will once again say that the service was wicked, and the food was edible. Also beer was
cold. Never realized how many characters 100 was but seems like abit much for a review. Maybe reviewers bonus bucks as an idea for services rendered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BFlemtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, Manager at Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thanks for writing in BFlemtang especially since 100 characters is a lot to write when, like you said, you could have summed it up in two sentences. Kate is one of our newer bartenders up in Port Elgin and we appreciate the feedback that we are getting. Also, your idea about the reviewers bonus bucks is very interesting, and we are currently thinking it over... Thanks again! Can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    8
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Always good food and great service ... we always sit in Lin's section ... she's the best !
Ask for Lin to serve you ... she'll always be very professional and efficient - even when it's extremely busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, Manager at Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thanks Gary for writing in and making Lin's name here even better! Lin is a fantastic server and such a big part of our team here at Crabby Joe's Port Elgin that we really appreciated your comment, and your commitment to sitting in her section. I know she really appreciates it as well! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Children Friendly”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great meal accompanied by great service. They always make you feel like you're at home. Server treated our child wonderfully and the food was great value for our dollars spent

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Went to watch Canada Mens Gold Medal Game”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were looking for a place to watch the Men's Gold Metal game and found that Crabby Joes was open early just for the game. They had a Breakfast Brunch and we got to watch the Game it was awesome. The brunch was good as this was not a regular thing that they do.
Thanks for making this a special day!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When this first opened, I went a couple times. Each and every time I got sick from the food. There are SO many better non-chain restaurants in the area. Over-priced greasy mass produced food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill also viewed

Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing