We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to watch Canada Mens Gold Medal Game”
Review of Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill - CLOSED

Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Went to watch Canada Mens Gold Medal Game”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were looking for a place to watch the Men's Gold Metal game and found that Crabby Joes was open early just for the game. They had a Breakfast Brunch and we got to watch the Game it was awesome. The brunch was good as this was not a regular thing that they do.
Thanks for making this a special day!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    8
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Elgin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When this first opened, I went a couple times. Each and every time I got sick from the food. There are SO many better non-chain restaurants in the area. Over-priced greasy mass produced food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Team Friendly”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were in town for a hockey game against the Port Elgin Storm. We called ahead and made reservations and had a greaet experience! There was about 35 of us total. The servers were very attentative and made sure the team was looked after, especially the dad's with their beer. Food was good and hot, and quick! They must have an amazing team back in their kitchen. Certainly some of the best service we have ever seen with a group this size!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Lisa_Hockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great place to go!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant now for about 4 years now. I have always had great service and exceptional food! It's really nice to see Crabby Joe's keeping up with trendy menus with their Skinny-Licious menu that is a Gluten Free menu too. I really enjoy watching the hockey games on their big screen now too. This is a busy place for a reason!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“busy ok place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They were very busy since it was a Friday nite. Our order was taken promptly by a friendly waitress but we waited over 1/2 hr for it to come to the table. In the mean time we were told they were out of baked potatoes and it was only 7:30. I was able to get the fish tacos and they were excellent. My husband had the quarter chicken with the 1/2 rack of ribs. The ribs were very tender but not much flavor in the meat without the BBQ sauce added on the top. After the food was delivered to our table the waitress seem to disappear. Ok but probably would not go back to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill also viewed

Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing