We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Super 8 Port Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Elgin
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elgin
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. I work in hotels for over 15 years and I now have my own cleaning business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Laura C,
Thank you so much for taking the time and filling out a TripAdvisor review of our proepty. It is very rewarding for our housekeeping staff to see someone that also works in our industry to acknowledge the level of excellence they work at each and everyday. We hope that you have another chance to come and enjoy our property again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    222
    36
    10
    3
See reviews for
324
159
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Second stay within four months. This stay was as good as the last one. Above average free breakfast. I think this was the cleanest bathrooms we've ever had in a hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Can't see anyone being disappointed. Only minor complaint was that we heard a wedding group come in around one thirty in the morning but this would have been heard in any hotel. Would suggest to patrons to look at the instructions on how to work the remote control before trying it. It is not a user friendly remote.

Room Tip: Only tip I would suggest is to read the instructions on how to work the remote control before trying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Habsfan51,
We would like to thank you for your continued patronage of our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. Our housekeeping staff do an excellent job to make each and every room perfect for the next guest. I'm sorry you experienced some issues with our Eastlink digital cable boxes. We do our best to offer you premium television during your stays. Our system isn't full proof, but we do our best to make everything is as easy as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is the only available hotel in the area of my family trip. It is fair to spending from overall status I had experienced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Liang-pin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 Port Elgin, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Liang-pin L,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Saugeen Shores. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to providing you with your accommodation needs in the future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elgin
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
135 reviews
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#2 of 6 in Port Elgin
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
128 reviews
24.9 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Port Elgin
Travelodge Port Elgin
#3 of 6 in Port Elgin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Elgin

Property: Super 8 Port Elgin
Address: Highway 21 South, Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Port Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pride of Super 8 is located close to the beautiful, sandy beaches of Lake Huron. Visit us in Port Elgin each year for our world-renowned Pumpkinfest. This special events weekend occurs the weekend prior to Thanksgiving. Our property is only a short drive to Bruce Power, excellent fishing, challenging golf courses, great snowmobile & cross-country ski trails, and the Bruce County Museum and Archives. From all of our local activities and highlights to our super staff and facilities, there are so many reasons to make the trip to Port Elgin, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Elgin Hotel Port Elgin
Super Eight Port Elgin
Port Elgin Super Eight
Port Elgin Super 8
Super 8 Port Elgin Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing